First Cash Out in Steemit

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Source


Yes! Finally, I'll be sharing a post about my first cash out here in Steemit. (After two friggin weeks that I've cashed it out) If you have been following my posts, you'd very well known by now that I'm a very lazy person. In my defense, I'm working on it. So that makes me not entirely lazy LOL.

So for about 12 days ago (according to the platform's calculation :D ) I've posted about my first week in Steemit and how it went good for a newbie like me. Link to my post... 

I was out of words. Never have I expected that my Introductory post would pay out so well plus my first artwork posted here in Steemit. And the rest of it was from author and curation rewards from my active interaction on this platform.

I want to specially mention @ankarlie for helping me cash out and convert my SBDs into real hard cash :D She's very nice and would really help you out. I knew her thru @maverickinvictus, who in understanding and coping up here in this platform, has helped and guided me through. You will surely learn a lot from him and from his very informative and helpful posts.

Here's some photo I took to show proof of my earnings:


Proof of transfering my SBD earnings to @ankarlie:




SMS from coins.ph with my cash to be claimed at Cebuana Lhuiller



Yaaaaaaay <3






Receipt from Cebuana:




Aaaaaaaand... real, hard, cold, cash! LOL


()


While waiting in line in Cebuana for my turn to be assisted, I'm telling I was really nervous! Thoughts filling my head. Scared that my transaction code will be declined or something. (Well, I guess that's just me being an over thinker and getting too anxious) I mean, how am I suppose to react when I'm going to have cash in my hands by merely posting about myself? In Facebook, you post something, you got a couple of likes and then that's it. So I was pretty disoriented at the moment.

Oh, and when I finally get to hold the money in my hand? Man it was glorious. All I can think about is being super thankful to Steemit, to my friend @maverickinvictus for helping me out, to @ankarlie who generously helped me convert my SBD into cash, to @gmuxx, who was very generous to feature me and give me the SBD earnings of the post featuring me, to @surpassinggoogle who shared my post and helped me earn more votes on my post and to all the people who were a part of my first week success! I have no words. Keep being awesome peeps!


That money I got was a big help for me having said that my day job only pays me so little. I get to give my mom some money from it, which was very timing as it was needed at the time and I don't have anything else to get money from at that time. I was able to buy me some stuff I needed, groceries and the like, treat some of my friends and for allowance :D

To tell you all frankly, I really wasn't expecting anything here but to post my hobbies, interests and 3am thoughts, if you might. I didn't really thought about counting bills for my first week. The feeling was so awesome and exciting. Also, you can't help but be proud of yourself by being able to achieve something like that. It will give you the motivation to do better in the future. So thank you Steemit, for giving me this kind of opportunity.


Before I end my post, let me leave an important message...

It isn't always peaches and cream. Life can give you lemons... It's the same here in Steemit. My subsequent weeks wasn't as profitting as the first one, but thats okay :) One of the many things I've learned here is to have patience and hardwork. Don't rush yourself to get to the top. Don't compare yourself with people who already earn so much here. This is not a competition, this is a community working together as one.


That's all folks! Until next post :)



Sort:  

Amazing. That is your hardwork paying off. It is not easy to think of ideas and what to write. This is an inspiration to us, especially to the new people like me to continue sharing our skills, stories to everyone in this community. Thanks for sharing this.

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote!

Yes, that is our spirit. I am very happy to share this with everyone here on this community and hope to inspire more newbies here. This is a very nice community. I am super happy to be here like I always say, super thankful that my friend @maverickinvictus has introduced me to this community :) If you are not following him yet, you should. He posts very helpful and informative articles. And he is very kind and accomodating :)

Oh awesome! Your first cash out is a special day. It was my absolute pleasure to introduce you. Don't worry about subsequent weeks not being as profitable. Stick at it, grow your account. It will come in time.

Wow! Didn't expect you'd find my pot so quickly. Thank you for all your help @gmuxx! I really am working it to be optimistic here all the time. And with the help of my friends here, I am always lookinng forward for a great journey here. It's absolutely amazing :)

I get pinged on Discord when my name is mentioned ;-)

Oooooh, so i see. That's nice :D

congrats! sana ako rin may mapost na ganyan :)

Oo naman! Keep believing in yourself and you'll get there! Never lose hope! :)

Congratulations mam! You deserved it well! All your hardworks, dedication and love for steem it showed up. Keep it up! Inspire more people and new ones like me. Thank you. Mabuhay Kabayan!!

Salamat po! I really appreciate all comments and praises whenever I create posts like this. It really is flattering :) This is one of the great things I love about steemit. Salamat Kabayan! :)

Great news Inna :) this is a wonderful milestone, and I know there'll be more moments to celebrate. thanks for sharing.

Thank you so much! Indeed a great milestone for me. And I'm hoping for those more moments to celebrate 😊

Pusa I am so proud of you!!! And you were doubting me every time we met!!

We need to get the rest of the beshies here and creating good content.

All I did was show you the way but it is you who is making your own path and creating relationships.

Thank you kulots! Sorry for the doubt. Just couldn't believe it at first na by blogging you'll earn money! Look at me now kumita agad haha. Im so happy

I'm rounding up the beshies to get them here on steemit haha.

Always thankful for all of your help! 😊

That is really amazing news for you and for fellow steemians. And really comforting. Long way to go. Keep up the good work and you will be very frequent in the queue in Cebuana. that will be very sweet, isn't?

Ohhh woww your late works paid off!!! Thumbs up!!! Nice!!! You are an inspiration!!! Godbless🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻

Thank you so much @livsky! I am happy to share this story of mine to everyone here. 😊

Bitte!!!🤗🤗🤗

Always nice to get some cash for a job well done.

Very true. Ir gives you the satisfaction being paid for hardwork. It's very nice 😊

Kung may tinanim may aanihin. Congrats to your fist cash out. Use it wisely hahahahahs . Maka suya

Yes naman po. Maraming salamat! 😊😊😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95