Litecoin has taken over my life

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

 Over past week I've been doing a TON of research on cryptocurrency, and on Wednesday I decided to bite the bullet and purchase a few litecoin. Ever since my purchase, I haven't been able to stop obsessing over it. I think about it all the time and check the current exchange rate constantly.On top of that's, I've had 2 extremely vivid dreams where the value dropped to $0.90 - $1.50 and I kept holding out hoping the price would get down to $0.17 and I'd snatch up as much as I could afford. I feel like I'm going insane. Maybe it's just because I'm a newbie, but someone please tell me I'm not alone in feeling this way. 

Sort:  

I was the same about ethereum. I bought 7 at $13 each and watched it climb to $55 and then sold... Still kicking myself about that one, but I hung on to 1 at least... lol You're not alone. Just only check the price like once an hour or so or else you'll go crazy.

It's all mind play. Gotta learn to keep your emotions in check. You have to find the perfect compromise between greed and patience. Don't let any initial losses demotivate you to quit the opportunities. I'd also recommend to buy at least 10 coins and diversify your holdings. That way you are much less worried about the value of one coin

Get the app called Blockfolio. Then you can obsess more efficiently than doing your own exchange calculations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.54
ETH 2521.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53