My "little big deal" with Bytecoin (BCN) on Binance

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

I just wanna tell you about a little kind of surprise that happened to me today.

As many of you may know, Bytecoin¹ - the first cryptocurrency based on the CryptoNote technology with an open source code designed for anonymous cash settlement - got listed on Binance² Exchange today and its price rised to about 0,018$ until about 12:00 am.

When I got home, I synced my Bytecoin wallet to make sure I would be able to send BCN if the price would increase non stop.
It got synced, and I 'accidently' saw that Bytecoin was traded at 0,18$ on Binance², so about 10x higher than on the other exchanges like HitBTC and I first couldn't believe my eyes.
I did a transaction of 2000 BCN - my wallet showed "in memepool" - the Bytecoin network was under high load and my queue for not-synchronised blocks rised instead of getting synced³.
So I couldn't check if the transaction went out.

Suddenly it appeared on Binance!
I was kinda excieted and hyped when it popped out lol. Then I just set a Sell order for 0,00001900 BTC for 1 Bytecoin and .. it just went trough ..
I sold 2000 BCN and received 0,039 BTC from it - this is very much for my crypto-portfolio :P

Of course I tried to sent other 15.000 BCN to Binance, but the transaction still didn't go through, while the BCN network is getting fixed by the developer team Binance temporary stopped accepting Bytecoin deposits until they receive the message from the Bytecoin developer team to set it free for deposits again.

I hope I have success with the sending of the other Bytecoins - at least my transaction could went through first when it is fixed because I sent them before Binance closed BCN wallets :) :P At the same time the bytecoin price is decreasing again a bit on Binance (at the moment of writing it is ~ 0,09$) and maybe HitBTC and Binance meet their prices at 0,03-0,06$ :)

I am not greedy and I am very happy with the success of this "lucky trade" :) I just have to remember to myself I bought Bytecoin at about 0,0045$ !

I wish all of them that feel with me - and of course all of them that was not able to send BCN to Binance - that they will have success with their Transactions soon as possible!

Have a nice day!

Sources:

1) https://bytecoin.org/
2) https://www.binance.com/trade.html?symbol=BCN_BTC
3) https://bytecoin.org/blog/bytecoin-network-issue-information-from-development-team

bytecoinReviewCover.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68316.98
ETH 3856.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65