You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ultimate Cryptocurrency Guide - Know What You Are Buying! - Utility Coins

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

You talked about XEM in your ICO idiot post. I bought some and made a little bit of profit.:)
If utility is considered where would you place XRP...I know many people don't like ripple but still...

Sort:  

XRP is still as yet undefined . . . It wants to be a payment system, and as such it can fall into the utility token area. However it is not yet clear exactly how they are going to deliver this system, if they deliver it on their own platform, then it jumps into another realm, one that I'm discussing in my next article :-)

Cg

I will definitely love to read your stance on XRP....

Very soon my friend :-)

Cg

Oh by the way good on you for making some on the XEM, I'm going to hang onto mine for a while, I think it's a slow burner. I might sell a fraction if it hits $2, just to cover my initial investment, then I'll just let it ride.

Cg

As far as I've understood it, the Ripple protocol works quite independently of the Ripple token; the protocol is primarily made for fiat transfers. In this context the Ripple token clearly is not a "utility coin" in any sense.

But in order to use ripple for fiat transaction one need to use ripples...
Each transaction requires some ripples to be burnt...

I stand corrected

Nice talking to you...I am giving you a follow...So that we can have further conversations in future...I would love that:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57459.91
ETH 2436.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38