You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🏆The ICO that will make history!!! 🥇ESTCoin🥇🇪🇪 Backed by the Government of Estonia 🇪🇪🏆

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Didn't Iceland do this a few years ago with AuroraCoin? Every citizen got like $35 worth of coin and then they all sold it immediately and the price tanked and then I bought a bunch. Can this one be mined? And is anyone using the NVIDIA p106/p107 for mining yet and if so how is it compared to Radeons? I know there is no video out so is it worth getting since from what I hear the drivers are only allowing two GPU's per CPU which is balls. They should allow at least 4-6 per dual/quad core CPU. But since they are getting ~35% mining ability over their GTX counterpart I am wearing of buying a mining only NVIDIA GPU let alone more than one. I currently run a GTX 1080Ti (MSI Lightning) and an Intel i7-6800K @ 4.0Ghz but also have a i3-2120 that I use to mine, off a MSI Z77A-GD55 mb, with 8Gb RAM. Also how much does vRAM on a mining rig matter? When I was mining I was told it didn't really matter so long as you had at least 1-2Gb of GDDR5. Now with cards sporting 6Gb-11Gb of GDDR5/GDDR5X and HMB how should I proceed and heck, what is everyone mining these days? I just got a new job where I can bring in my own computer equipment and plan to have the company pay to run two rigs 24/7. But I also want to have at least 2 GPU at home so I can game and mine and control my hashing from home and hopefully sport some sweet GSync Ultrawide gaming. But with the company paying for the juice I might as well mine 24/7 in my office closet on a rack right next to a third floor window with that nice NY autumn and winter air coming in. Does Estonia use the Euro btw? How stable is their economy/currency?

Sort:  

LOL that is a lot!!! For one Aurora coin wasn't backed by the government of Iceland. In fact they were against it. I don't know the details about this one but I'm thinking it is going to be a crowd fund rather than create their own from scratch. We will have to wait and see.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59926.69
ETH 2622.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38