Why Ethereum may rise in the coming weeks.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

With news of the hard/soft fork coming in Bitcoin, I think a lot of people may sell their BTC because of fear of losing their money and invest in Ethereum which has risen a great deal in the last few days to $247.Screen Shot 2017-06-04 at 9.25.47 AM.png

Is the sell off of Bitcoin warranted? No one really knows because it's unclear the impact of what the fork will have. But that lack of security may turn a lot of Bitcoin believers heads and wallets. The coin to benefit most from this is probably #2, Ethereum has already surpassed Bitcoin in daily volume a week or so ago, I think the first crypto to do that since the inception of BTC.
download-1.jpg

I like Bitcoin, I think it's a solid currency even with the upcoming fork, but I am keeping a very close eye on it.

ETHEREUM-LOGO_PORTRAIT_Black_small.png
follow.jpg

Sort:  

I think Litecoin will also benefit in case people start selling Bitcoin. And as it has a lower price than Ethereum, LTC price may rise more than ETH.

@ropaga I think a lot of coins will definitely benefit! I like Litecoin.... but am new to it, can you tell me why you would recommend LTC?

Because is one of the oldest coins, it has 8x more transactioncapacity that Bitcoin and also has hardware support of own ASIC like Bitcoin, which provides some guarantee about the network hash.

Ethereum is a more technical advanced coin, but it is vulnerable to loss of hash power, bugs in smart contracts, burst of the ICO bubble...

Sincerely wish this comes true!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67401.36
ETH 2611.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68