I am the only one 15 days ago that saw Ethereum massive price drop. No one talked about it at all when I saw it, in fact people said I was crazy

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

15 days ago I looked at the charts and I saw a huge downtrend coming, in particular with Ethereum, so I sold all of my Ethereum in anticipation of the price going down to $170. At that time everyone, and I mean everyone, was talking about Ethereum going up to $400 etc. When I told people I sold all my Ethereum more than 15 days ago they told me I was crazy. I even got into arguments with well known youtube channels that read the crypto charts every day, they said it was "impossible" lol. When I wrote this blog I had sold the majority of my ETH some days before at $330 to $300, then the night before that blog when I saw ETH in the $290s I sold the rest of it which led me to write this 14 days ago https://steemit.com/ethereum/@wvm/ethereum-second-crash.

Currently Ethereum is at $184
Screen Shot 2017-07-14 at 9.54.21 AM.png

I am fairly certain now that Ethereum will have a new low at $140 to $150 (possibly lower but unlikely). My original plan was to buy back in at $170 but since then I see the new lows are much lower. Truth is there are better coins that now have my attention that I see having much bigger returns, by the end of the year I see Ethereum below $500 some people are foolishly saying it will reach $1000 by the end of the year, I seriously doubt that. I think the market depends a great deal on the fate of Bitcoin, and it's actually a very exciting time, if Bitcoin forks it will be like 2011 again for new investors, it's a huge opportunity. So I am rooting for a fork. But even if it doesn't fork it's still a big opportunity, I will be investing heavily in BTC on 8.1.

The market is in a bloodbath, these next 15 or so days are going to be amazing.
maxresdefault.jpg

The other thing I will be looking at are how well all the coins hold up, I will look closely at which coins hold their ground the best, which ones fall the most... I think this will say a lot about the strengths and weaknesses of every coin.

Photo of WVM-David Alvarez copy.jpg
follow.jpg

Sort:  

Difficult to tell. I've been looking at buying in but don't even know when! Last week I was going to bite the bullet and go in when it was around 300USD and thankfully I didn't. Not sure what the main reason for the sell-off is but I presume it may have something to do with all these ICOs cashing out for fiat + correction?

I'd say wait a bit more, the bottom of the market is still coming.

Nice post WVM.💥🔮⚡️

You don't honestly believe you are the only 1 that saw this coming? Come on...

As for your query for an alternative: I am looking more and more to LTC and ETC. If I get back in, I will stick to high market cap coins for a while.

I didn't see anyone talking about Ethereum going below $200.... please show me a blog or article between 15 and 20 days old @unitedworld

I've gotten into arguments with channels on youtube with thousands of subscribers.... they all said Eth was going up in July... I was the only one to say it was going to drop below $200.... yeah so I honestly believe I was one of the few who knew, at the very least I was the only one I know of that spoke of it openly that far back. @unitedworld the proof is in the pudding... I posted a blog 15 days ago... show me any blogs 15 to 20 days old that said Eth would go below $200 to a low of $170??? It doesn't exist. Only here https://steemit.com/ethereum/@wvm/ethereum-second-crash

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62811.99
ETH 3447.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51