The Force

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

A few months ago, as I scrolled through the hundreds of various cryptocurrencies, tokens and coins that seemed to grow daily, I stumbled onto this token.

The Force Network

I will admit, whole-heartedly, the entire reason behind my initial investment was tethered to my relation of its name to a certain movie series. I did no research, nothing. Signed up with one of the three exchanges that had the coins available and there I was.

Well suffice it to say, eventually something sparked me to take a look. Particularly after I realized with no trading volume on the exchange I was on, I was going to be holding onto the coins for a bit, or forever, at my seemingly apparent loss.

Here is a brief(I hope) overview of what I found...

IMG_20180425_090902.jpg
*image via Force Network Twitter @forcenetworkio

The team is very involved and can be reached easily through their social networks quite easily. Discord, Twitter, Telegram, Reddit, Medium or Github can be used to do so. Discord seems to be the easiest and quickest way to communicate with a developer.

Force Network is run through a PoS protocol(proof of stake), meaning new coins are produced through the holding and staking of their coins/tokens. Five-Hundred Thousand are needed to run a masternode in this case.

Currently the market cap is : $2.4 mil
Rank :757 in market cap.

The problem this team set out to solve is that of censorship. The Force Network was designed in a manner that is highly resistant to pages being taken down, or changed.

To do this an AHCR, or Ad-Hoc Chain Routing mechanism was used. This works like a relay, where each node only knows the previous node's location and the next node along the way. Each node is assigned a Unique Hashed Public Address(UHRA), this information is stored within the masternodes. Using a Largescale Tunneled Network to define and set the navigation through its architecture.

This project is really shaping up, and coming to fruition. They address a key issue in the evolving age of digitalization, of creating an inmutable web where any form of media can plug into. I am looking forward to seeing where this project leads and what comes from it.

Keep up with them and take a closer look here:
https://www.forcenetwork.io

Exchanges: Stocks.exchange
Cryptobridge

Discord: https://discord.gg/4XpAUXu

*I am a singular being posting an opinion of the information I read.

What projects are out there, under the radar, awaiting discovery? I would love to hear! Comment below!

Sort:  

Interesting. Do you know "SingularDTV"? What do you think about that??

image

I don't know anything...yet! Thanks for the heads up, that chart certainly shows a maintained interest, little sell off after an increased volume!

Interesting. Do you know "SingularDTV"? What do you think about that??

image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50