Market Movements and Critical Thought

math symbology face.jpg

Mathematics or Emotions - what's your barometer of measurement in decision making?

I've been getting a real education in market movements. I started watching bitcoin closely in 2015. I really got into all the Alt Coins at the beginning of 2017. I enjoy the volatility quite a lot!

I find the psychology of "markets" to be quite interesting. It's the same thing everywhere? Emotions are a governing factor for the majority of market participants. The Elite minority of market participants do not operate this way. It's cold and calculated. Maybe more aptly phrased: "Calm, Cool, and Collected."

There's no choice when you do the math.

  • This is a sort of paradigm shift in thinking.

  • It's a dropping of veils of sorts.

  • It's calculated, confirmed decision making.

  • Sounds a bit like blockchain and crypto.

  • Lolz

Seriously though - this whole topic of consideration from a Macro perspective has got me thinking:

What would the markets look like if every human was aware and responsible for their emotions/feelings?

This is kind of a startling comment and question when we dare to look deep here. It's a point that really gets into the collective psychology of humanity...and that if we are to look at ourselves collectiviely - our decision making processes are mostly obfuscated in a non physical meta fog, that acts like chains of limitation and suppression.

Is it possible that common sense and mathematics don't have to be a 'secret' thing?

or maybe...

just maybe....

it has more to do with the fact that there's a sort of hardwiring that has taken place between a person in their Mind, Body and Being here - it's 3 distinct parts all together as one....and if you're kinda messed up in one part...you don't necessarily know that your off balance. The kicker is this - You don't know, what you don't know.

Hardest thing for me to do has been to create positive habits for myself - specifically with regards to developing a way in which I could utilize criticisms more. Turning my weaknesses into strengths. (There's a lot of stories here - will work on structuring some story shares in future posts).

Since that time - it's been a real journey and exploration into opening myself up to everything. really working on my listening and feeling skills. Where I can now Identify an emotion or feeling movement inside myself. I refer to emotions as the negative ones and feelings as the positive ones. Keeps it simple from a clarification and organization perspective.

Where I'm at now is in a process of refinement with the specifics of scales....like the spectrum range of emotions and feelings...where I identify the experiences with words. In creating an individualized barometer that is specifically defined within myself - it makes it way easy to trust myself in cross referencing....and just overall strength in doing the math in any given moment.

Forget about trading markets for a moment,

How many times are you faced with decisions throughout your day?

How many times is your movement and decision making influenced by your state/emotion/feeling? Where did that influence come from?

This is a topic of exploration I just wanted to highlight here today because it goes real deep into the basic functioning of the world. Recognizing the scope of intensity and influence of our thoughts/feelings/emotions and the best directions of the planet. (Obviously this topic isn't necessarily ground breaking...as many are aware that fakenews exists and that there's a lot of deliberate button pushing...basic impulsing types of programming floating around. ) My opinion is it's an importantly cool topic worth going deeper into.

Shout out to Desteni

It's a community I've been a part of in someway or another for almost 11 years - really opened me up to the layers of the mind and the question:

What does it mean to be a responsible human being?

Cheers to an Extraordinary 2018 - Start every Project your thinking about staring - This is the year of "Gittt'R Done!"

if you like this post steemit.jpg

Sort:  

@worldclassplayer Many experts on crypto currency say that the market will sharply go up as the holidays end! Many Asian countries will begin to buy up the crypt, so it makes sense now to buy, and win on this growth , there always a lot of minipulation people should be carefull & don't follow there fear

Alright. I agree with you.

when making decisions we are often trapped by lust. dissatisfaction makes us more and more losses when taking the decision to trade.

The saddest part is cryptocurenncy is still illegal here in Nepal.

Markets offer us great surges of greed and even greater waves of fear of losing what we have got. From my persepective, If we allow our emotions to interfere with market or trading, the battle is lost. Many tradera with good market knowledge wash out because psychologically they are not prepared to win.

good luck my friends, hopefully more successful, i can only vote even though no value. I gladly follow your post every day.

i like this picture.
DQma3FaUbyf9P5txpwYYSRJy9S3t2VBqMGfeQtENeDQLMr6_1680x8400.jpg

I think this is good explaination for beginner like me to understand how to manage our emosional on making decision for trading bitcoin. Thank you @worldclassplayer

Thanks so much for sharing :) This is very informative

I think so. This is very useful for us.

Great information to know how to manage our emotions

trading is not at all good even the orders are not moving hhah

So interessing and narrative. Thank you for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59