Will Stellar (XLM) Surpass Ethereum, Litecoin and Ripple in 2018?

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

str.png

Anyone who has used Stellar Lumens for any type of transaction knows it is one of the fastest cryptocurrencies in existence. Stellar aims to be the world leader in cross boarder payments. To do this, Stellar cofounder Jed McCaleb said,

"WE KNOW IF PEOPLE USED STELLAR AS MUCH AS WE INTEND THEM TO, STELLAR WOULD EVENTUALLY MAX OUT. PRIOR TO PEOPLE USING THE PLATFORM IN THEIR DAY TO DAY LIVES, IT NEEDS TO BE READY. WE WANT IT TO BE MORE REAL.”
105086552-6ED1-FM-Mccaleb-032318.1910x1000.jpg

To scale the way McCaleb has envisioned, he believes Stellar must create its own Lightening Network. Due to their already industry leading speed, some believe adding lightening is unnecessary overkill. In a bid to acknowledge the necessity of lightening, Stellar’s roadmap distinguished itself, saying it doesn’t require lightning, but hopes it will make a “huge positive effect on Stellar’s long-term scalability and security,”.

McCaleb said, “Of course, unlike bitcoin, Stellar doesn’t need ‘saving.’ We’re just going from a good place to an even better one,”. In other words, delay short term profits in order to build the infrastructure required to scale properly into the future. How many companies are this disciplined? It's this kind of long term business model that sets Stellar apart from the rest.

Stellar's Lightening Network is scheduled to launch in December of 2018.
https://bitcoinmagazine.com/articles/stellar-gears-implement-lightning-network/

Read more about Stellar's future here,
https://oracletimes.com/stellarxlm-looks-to-go-past-ripplexrp-litecoinltc-zcashzec-and-ethereumeth-with-lightening/

DQmXB9aF8ZeQAEgsHbLu8ZiHCrPTrujQp3YMHZykKGiBoyx_1680x8400.png

I hope this has been helpful. If you enjoyed this article, please let me know by clicking the up-vote tab below. By up-voting my post, it says you'd like me to continue posting cryptocurrency analysis. If you didn’t enjoy this article, let me know how I can improve and earn your vote in the future.

If you don’t have an account on Binance, I STRONGLY recommend getting one. They’re usually the first to get reputable coins, have excellent security and second to none customer service. You can sign up here for free: https://www.binance.com/?ref=16878853

Please also consider following me. I always support my followers and their posts. If you have a coin you’d like me to analyze, let me know. I’ll do my best to accommodate as many requests as possible.

Thank you for your continued support. My goal is to make 2018 as profitable for you as possible. Together, let's crush it!

Disclaimer: I am NOT a financial advisor and this is NOT financial advice. Please always do your own research and invest responsibly.

#crypto #life #steemit #steem #blog #news #bitcoin #cryptocurrency #investing #eos #finance #btc #ethereum #litecoin #ripple #stellar

Sort:  

For future viewers: price of bitcoin at the moment of posting is 8560.10USD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.97
ETH 3059.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29