Technical Analysis on Bitcoin: Waiting for a Correction

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2018-06-15 at 6.20.45 PM.png

Bitcoin is overbought on the 4 hour RSI.

Screen Shot 2018-07-19 at 2.35.54 PM.png

It’s also well above the upper Bollinger Band on the 1 day chart.

Screen Shot 2018-07-19 at 2.45.29 PM.png

My bullish count has bitcoin correcting back to around $7,000-$6,850 before beginning wave 5. Watch my video analysis for other scenarios:

Screen Shot 2018-07-19 at 2.32.22 PM.png

In todays video analysis I discuss the target range for a likely correction. I also review the bigger picture and what we should prepare for in the next few weeks.

*PLEASE NOTE: If you're viewing this on a site other than Steemit (like Steemfollower), you may need to navigate to steemit to watch the below video.

Video Analysis:

BIAS:
Short Term: Neutral
Longterm: Very Bullish

I hope this has been helpful. I’d be happy to answer any questions in the comment section below. Until next time, wishing you safe and profitable trading!

Workin

If you found this post informative, please:

upvote.gif

If you don’t have an account on Binance, I STRONGLY recommend getting one. They’re usually the first to get reputable coins, have excellent security and second to none customer service. Sign up here free of charge: https://www.binance.com/?ref=16878853

Brave is one of the safest, ad free browsers ever created. It helps support the crypto ecosystem by awarding content providers with BAT tokens. Join the revolution and download the latest version here, free of charge: https://brave.com/wor485

Follow me on Twitter (handle is @Workin2005) and Facebook to receive the latest updates. https://www.facebook.com/Workin2005


Published on
mentormarket.io
by Workin2005


https://mentormarket.io/legal/termsandconditions

Sort:  

I love this post and watch nearly everyday. I am not investing at this point, but watching you work and doing my research is helping me learn for when I make the jump into investment. Thanks for what you do. Truly.

Thanks @curtross. Glad to hear it's helping you.

yep, ill keep on giving you upvotes...im enjoying the education.

Nice post and thanks for sharing-Upvoted, your friend from steem follower
https://old.steemfollower.com/?r=4599

Bitcoin is one of the few cryptocurrencies without a pullback after the strong buy. This makes me think that another strong up-movement is coming in the next days!

That's very possible. I'm impressed with how the bulls have defended their gains so far. We had a drop of about 1 billion in volume on the 19th vs the 18th...but it's still strong relative to the rest the month. Things are getting interesting.

I think that BtC heard you say that it was overbought on the 4 hour RS and daily Bollingers, then it giggled, then it carried on up!

I only wish it would take my NEO with it...

I mention in the video the 4 hour Stoch RSI was oversold while the 4 hour RSI was overbought. This suggested a short term spike, followed by a correction. Let's see if the correction takes place. Looks to me like a possible quick double top and then a drop. We'll see how it plays out.

Traders are behind the buying of Bitcoin and they are making their profit on buyingat every Dip and selling on up trend from the Janury 2018.do any trade after knowing .there way.

nice concept sir..

Is that a question? If so....yes! I can also write, do cartwheels and various party tricks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60007.44
ETH 2590.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61