Technical Analysis on Bitcoin: Waiting for a Breakout

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2018-06-15 at 6.20.45 PM.png

Bitcoin is consolidating within a wedge. I’m preparing for a possible breakout, in one direction or another, within the next 8-10 hours.

Screen Shot 2018-07-26 at 11.11.35 AM.png

As I pointed out in my update yesterday, I do see a possible path to $8,750. For the detailed version, watch my video update from yesterday. The bottom line is, if wave 5 is not yet complete, we could see one more push up that may play out like this:

Screen Shot 2018-07-26 at 11.25.27 AM.png
Zooming in, if this bullish scenario played out, it might look like this:
Screen Shot 2018-07-26 at 11.15.24 AM.png

The 4 hour Stoch RSI is oversold, suggesting a possible break up. However, the 1 day Stoch RSI is overbought...and has been for a few days now.

Screen Shot 2018-07-26 at 11.16.26 AM.png
Screen Shot 2018-07-26 at 11.16.50 AM.png

This could lead to a bull trap where price breaks up to test the 0.618 fib level, only to quickly be rejected.

Screen Shot 2018-07-26 at 11.14.08 AM.png

Watch my video analysis for MUCH more detail not found above. If you’re not watching my videos, you’re only getting half the story.

If you’re viewing this on a site other than Steemit, and you don’t see the below video, navigate to Steemit in order to watch.

Video Analysis:


BIAS:
Short Term: Neutral
Longterm: Very Bullish

I hope this has been helpful. I’d be happy to answer any questions in the comment section below. Until next time, wishing you safe and profitable trading!

Workin

If you found this post informative, please:

upvote.gif

If you don’t have an account on Binance, I STRONGLY recommend getting one. They’re usually the first to get reputable coins, have excellent security and second to none customer service. Sign up here free of charge: https://www.binance.com/?ref=16878853

Brave is one of the safest, ad free browsers ever created. It helps support the crypto ecosystem by awarding content providers with BAT tokens. Join the revolution and download the latest version here, free of charge: https://brave.com/wor485

Follow me on Twitter (handle is @Workin2005) and Facebook to receive the latest updates. https://www.facebook.com/Workin2005


Published on

mentormarket.io
by Workin2005


https://mentormarket.io/legal/termsandconditions

Sort:  

Great analysis, lets see if the continuation continues.

Thanks @rollandthomas. We should know soon enough.

I've been too busy at work today to look at the markets (staying at work tonight), but I knew I could count on you for a quick update!

Looking quickly at the 7 day sparkline only, I would suggest that an upwards break is on the cards. I find this slightly surprising as, as you know, I'm still expecting another downwards trend before the real bull kicks in.

Hope you’re not working too hard my friend.
Until btc breaks $10K, a pullback to $6K is very plausible. In my opinion, it all depends on the SEC’s decision next month. If they reject bitcoin ETF’s, obviously it’ll tank. I don’t see that happening though. If they approve ETF’s, it’s off to the races. I think the more likely scenario is they push off making a decision for another few months. This will cause a short term drop in price, while completing the ABCDE pattern I’ve been warning about. Guess we’ll know soon enough!

So far, so good!

Not working too hard, just long hours. I'm military (for now), sometimes you have to spend the night making sure something doesn't burn, flood etc

Well thanks for your service!

Thanks @yankee-statman. You do great work yourself.

+1 for using volume profile ;)

With this new market drop what do you think will happen now? Will we go down again to sub 7k? maybe even going as far as 5.8k?

I think a drop to $6,800 is possible, but I’d be surprised to see it go below that level. So far, this looks like a healthy correction.

I tried to daytrade and ended up blowing away 40 bucks... regardless of that, this market is looking incredibly bullish imo, even ETF news aren't doing much to it... I'll only be 100% sure we are in a bull market if we get higher then 11k

I'd recommend paper trading until you get more confidence. Tradingview has a free paper trading function if you're interested.

I want it to go down until next week when I get some money to buy more tron

Best of luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61092.62
ETH 2666.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62