Technical Analysis on Bitcoin: Short Term and Longterm Price Movement

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2018-06-15 at 6.20.45 PM.png

In my video analysis yesterday, I warned of the strong possibility price would break down to at least $7,900, and probably $7,700. Shortly after, price broke down to almost exactly $7,900 ($7,849) and was quickly rejected back to $8,100. Shortly after that, price broke down to $7,654 (almost a perfect hit on the 0.618 fib level).

Screen Shot 2018-07-31 at 1.23.51 PM.png

I told you if price hit the $7,700 support zone, I was going to play a very quick scalp trade with buy orders between $7,700 and $7,650. I had my orders filled, but quickly got out at $7,790. I didn’t like the lack of volume or the way it very non-impulsively bounced. This was a sign of weakness, so I decided to take my tiny profit and run. If you’re still in on this trade, be careful.

We are seeing signs of weakness all throughout the market. I’ve warned you all many times of the possibility we might be in an ABCDE pattern. Given the FUD, lack of volume and hidden bearish divergence (same as the last bull run when we went to almost $10,000), I’m seeing a very real path to at least $6,800. If that does play out, it might look like this:

Screen Shot 2018-07-31 at 1.28.43 PM.png

The most bullish scenario has bitcoin on primary wave 2. It might come down to the $7,400 demand zone, test the prior descending resistance line (now possible support) and impulse up from there. For this to happen, we MUST see volume increase greatly. Here’s how it might look:

Screen Shot 2018-07-31 at 1.29.51 PM.png

In my video analysis below, I discuss the set ups I’m looking for to enter various positions. I also warn of traps to watch out for, as well as where price might be heading in the short term. If you’re not watching my videos, you’re only getting a tiny part of the story.

Video Analysis:

If you’re viewing this on a site other than Steemit, and you don’t see the above video, navigate to Steemit or https://mentormarket.io/profile/@workin2005?aff_id=Workin2005 in order to watch.

BIAS:

Short Term: Neutral
Longterm: Very Bullish

I hope this has been helpful. I’d be happy to answer any questions in the comment section below. Until next time, wishing you safe and profitable trading!

Workin

If you found this post informative, please:

upvote.gif

If you don’t have an account on Binance, I STRONGLY recommend getting one. They’re usually the first to get reputable coins, have excellent security and second to none customer service. Sign up here free of charge: https://www.binance.com/?ref=16878853

Brave is one of the safest, ad free browsers ever created. It helps support the crypto ecosystem by awarding content providers with BAT tokens. Join the revolution and download the latest version here, free of charge: https://brave.com/wor485

Follow me on Twitter (handle is @Workin2005) and Facebook to receive the latest updates. https://www.facebook.com/Workin2005. Also, make sure to check out TIMM (Traders & Investors Mentor Market), a STEEM based platform for traders and investors of all levels. You can find the link to TIMM below.

Published on

mentormarket.io
by Workin2005


https://mentormarket.io/legal/termsandconditions

Sort:  

Nice Scenario, Very Well Explained.
Hopefully We may See 10,000$ Soon in Coming Weeks.

Interesting post @workin2005
I would invite you to my blog @ronaldo7 , if you like it do follow me.

Haha...Love the Die Hard Meme.

Thanks, also talk slower :)

@workin2005, you are interested in reading, maybe you read me too

Sure, but it doesn't look like you've started blogging yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60308.44
ETH 2640.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54