Steem Analysis...Reaching The Apex

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

steem.png
Looking at the daily chart, we can see Steem has a mixed signals. During its last bull run, it ended with a failed 5th wave.
That was a major sign of weakness and obviously ended up ushering in the bear market we've been in the past couple months. The good news is, there are signs that point to a possible reversal. Notice I said POSSIBLE. Nothing is confirmed yet.
We see very bullish candles over the last 3 days as well as a very positive trend on the Stoch RSI. On the negative side, there's a clear bearish down trending channel that's formed on the RSI. Steem needs to break out if this channel in order to reverse course. In order to break this channel, we'll have to have a large increase in volume.
Screen Shot 2018-03-20 at 9.26.20 AM.jpg

Zooming into the 4 hour chart, we can see a clear falling wedge. Steem is reaching the apex of that wedge which can signal a possible trend reversal. Right now, the upper and lower portions of that wedge are acting as strong resistance and support. A break up and out of this wedge would be a VERY strong win for the bulls, and may trigger the beggining of an impulse wave up. Like wise, falling below the wedge would signal a win for the bears. I've outlined a likely path for Steem to follow IF bitcoin remains bullish.
Screen Shot 2018-03-20 at 9.35.39 AM.jpg

REMEMBER...if Bitcoin drops, I expect Steem to drop with it. This analysis is only valid if bitcoin remains bullish.

Short Term: Neutral
Long Term: Bullish

I hope this has been helpful. If you enjoyed this article, please let me know by clicking on the up-vote tab below. By up-voting my post, it says you'd like me to continue taking the time to post cryptocurrency analysis. If you didn’t enjoy this article, let me know how I can improve and earn your vote in the future.

If you don’t have an account on Binance, I STRONGLY recommend getting one. They’re usually the first to get reputable coins, have excellent security and second to none customer service. You can sign up here for free: https://www.binance.com/?ref=16878853

Please also consider following me. This lets me know who’s serious. I’ll do my best to support my followers and their posts. If you have a coin you’d like me to analyze, let me know. I’ll do my best to accommodate as many requests as possible.

Thank you for your continued support. My goal is to make 2018 as profitable for you as possible. Together, let's crush it!

Disclaimer: I am NOT a financial advisor and this is NOT financial advice. Please always do your own research and invest responsibly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63192.94
ETH 2476.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69