Quick Bitcoin Update. Double bounce off the Critical Support

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

btc.png

Bitcoin bounced almost perfectly off the critical support area I've outlined in my last couple updates. It's bounced off it twice now.
Screen Shot 2018-03-18 at 8.25.59 AM.jpg

Remember, every time a support is tested, it gets weaker. If it tries to test the critical support a third time, I would be ready for it to break. The next major support line would be the bottom of the descending triangle as charted. This would theoretically complete the ABCDE pattern. A drop below the descending triangle would suggest a continuation of the bear market and we can expect Bitcoin to test $7,000.

Zooming out to the 2 hour chart, we can see the possibility of a major impulse wave up once the ABCDE pattern completes. This count will only be validated if Bitcoin breaks above the descending triangle.
Screen Shot 2018-03-18 at 8.28.09 AM.jpg

I'm bearish in the short term but Very Bullish long term. We need to exit the Descending triangle up or down in order to have real clarity on the direction of Bitcoin over the next week.

If you enjoyed this article, please let me know by clicking on the up-vote tab below. By up-voting my post, it lets me know you want me to continue taking the time to do cryptocurrency updates.
If you didn’t enjoy this article, let me know how I can improve and earn your vote in the future.
Please also consider following me. This lets me know who’s serious. I’ll do my best to support my followers and their posts. Other than an upvote, I’ll never ask for anything in return.
Remember, I’m here to help you succeed. If you have a coin you’d like me to analyze, let me know. I’ll do my best to accommodate as many requests as possible.

Thank you for your continued support. My goal is to make 2018 as profitable for you as possible. Together, let's crush it!

*Disclaimer: I am NOT a financial advisor and this is NOT financial advice. Please always do your own research and invest responsibly.

Sort:  

For future viewers: price of bitcoin at the moment of posting is 7751.60USD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63193.07
ETH 2456.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67