Bitcoin Update: The Bulls Hit Back

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

bitcoin.png

Today the bulls hit back. We saw a spike in volume, followed by a rise in price from $7,060 to $7,520. While this is a welcome increase, it does not mean bitcoin hit bottom. We've had many quick surges in price these past few weeks, only to be followed by drops to lower lows. Does that mean that'll happen this time? No...but it's a possibility we need to be ready for.

bull win.jpeg

Screen Shot 2018-05-29 at 3.36.21 PM.jpg

The 2 scenarios I laid out in my last update are still very much in play. Let's quickly review them...

The bullish count has bitcoin having completed its ABC correction, and currently on wave 1 of 5 waves up. I've highlighted the sub-waves in yellow. If this count is accurate, here's how it may play out:

Screen Shot 2018-05-29 at 2.34.16 PM.png

The bearish scenario has bitcoin in 5 waves down. If this count is accurate, it would currently be nearing the completion of wave 4. The fifth wave may get shortened as the support at $6,815 looks fairly strong. Zooming out to the 1 day chart, we can see it's penetrated this area these past few months, but only briefly. Buyers have been quick to catch bitcoin every-time it tries to decisively drop below $6,815.

Screen Shot 2018-05-29 at 3.12.07 PM.png

With that in mind, if it does decisively break past this support, the target for wave 5 would be approximately $5,850. It may look like this:

Screen Shot 2018-05-29 at 2.42.49 PM.png

Looking at the MACD and RSI, we can see bullish divergence on high (4 hour) and low (1 hour) time frames. This may foreshadow another rise in price.

Screen Shot 2018-05-29 at 2.45.28 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-05-29 at 2.47.28 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-05-29 at 2.48.09 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-05-29 at 2.49.31 PM.png

Looking at EMA's on the 4 hour chart, it seems like the 8 day may cross above the 21 day EMA. This would be a sign of a strengthening market.
If you're unfamiliar with how to use EMA's, reference my post on the topic here: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@workin2005/simple-effective-strategy-to-buying-and-selling-market-trends

Screen Shot 2018-05-29 at 3.59.34 PM.png

As I've been pointing out for nearly 2 weeks, the 4 hour MACD continues to get compressed with lower highs and higher lows. It briefly droped below the wedge, but was quickly pushed back up. As it reaches the apex, a breakout up or down becomes more and more likely.

Screen Shot 2018-05-29 at 3.05.30 PM.png

This week may be very telling for the overall direction of the market in June. We could see a decisive break in one direction or another. Personally, I'm not taking out any larger positions until there's more clarity. I'm making small scalp trades here and there, but nothing significant. If you choose to trade, I'd use a tight stop-loss.

BIAS:

Short Term: Neutral
Longterm: Very Bullish

I hope this has been helpful. I’d be happy to answer any questions in the comment section below. Thanks for stopping by.

If you found this post informative, please:

upvote.gif

Disclaimer: I am NOT a financial advisor and this is NOT financial advice. Please always do your own research and invest responsibly. Technical analysis is simply a guide. It doesn’t predict the future. Anyone that claims they know exactly what’s going to happen is foolish, lying or both. Technical Analysis should only be used as a tool to help make better decisions. If you enter a trade, I recommend having a stop loss and sticking to it. You will loose at times. The key is to have more wins than losses. With that in mind, I wish you great success.

If you don’t have an account on Binance, I STRONGLY recommend getting one. They’re usually the first to get reputable coins, have excellent security and second to none customer service. You can sign up here free of charge: https://www.binance.com/?ref=16878853

FYI…I just started a twitter page where I’ll post analysis, along with other relevant crypto data from myself and others. If you’d like to be notified as soon as my updates reach Steemit, the twitter handle is @Workin2005

Logo-Bitcoin-BlackBackground1.png

Sort:  

BIAS:

Short Term: Neutral
Longterm: Very Bullish.

Is the above thing a speculation or analysis??

It's labeled "Bias" because it's my speculation based on the given analysis.
I notice you're a fitness instructor. That's great! I put myself through college as a fitness instructor. I enjoyed every minute of it. In fact, I need to get back into working out on a more regular basis.

Alright, if that is the case then I invite you to visit my blog and have fun. I would love to have you Onboard. I've got Motivation(the kick in the but everyone needs once in a while), Workouts, Tips, Nutrition and Rest all in one place. Is there anything else you could want in a fitness related blog??

S.M. ( Special mention for you ) I love the way you presented this article. Looks like you earned yourself a reader.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94