Bitcoin...Possible Bear Scenario

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

bitcoin2.jpg

I realize these types of posts are unpopular. That said, I do think there's a real possibility of a bearish scenario playing out over the next few days. As I outlined in my last bitcoin update, there's a clear descending triangle that's formed on the 4 hour chart as well as the MACD histogram. As it gets closer to the apex, a breakout up or down is very likely.

Screen Shot 2018-04-11 at 6.26.25 PM.jpg

There are many mixed signals. Of course, most people would like to see bitcoin rise. This gives them a bias when doing technical analysis. They find all the bull signs while subconsciously ignoring the bearish signals. A case can certainly be made for a bullish break up, but in this post I want to point out the clear evidence of a possible break down.

Zooming into the 1 hour chart, we can see an almost perfect bearish pennant has formed:

Screen Shot 2018-04-11 at 6.06.27 PM.png
Screen Shot 2018-03-18 at 9.55.44 AM.jpg

This suggests a possible drop in price to come. If we zoom out slightly and try to count the prior waves, we can make a case for a continued downtrend. If this count is correct, we're just seeing the end of an ABCDE pattern, with a downtrending wave 1 to follow. This would break us down and out of the charted pennant. An initial target would be between $6,500 and $6,350.

Screen Shot 2018-04-11 at 5.58.58 PM.jpg

REMEMBER...this is only 1 possibility. It's in no way a certainty. I just thought everyone needed to see the straight, non filtered evidence for a bearish scenario. There's also a great deal of bullish scenarios being floated around by others. Many of them are valid. As I said in my last update, when signals are mixed, it's often times best to wait for a breakout, up or down, before entering a position...but that's a decision each person has to make on their own.

While I'm neutral on Bitcoin in the short term, I remain VERY bullish long term. I believe Bitcoin will reach new all time highs by the end of 2018.

DQmXB9aF8ZeQAEgsHbLu8ZiHCrPTrujQp3YMHZykKGiBoyx_1680x8400.png

I hope this has been helpful. If you enjoyed this article, please let me know by following me and clicking the up-vote tab below. If you didn’t enjoy this article, let me know how I can improve and earn your vote in the future.

If you don’t have an account on Binance, I STRONGLY recommend getting one. They’re usually the first to get reputable coins, have excellent security and second to none customer service. You can sign up here for free: https://www.binance.com/?ref=16878853

Disclaimer: I am NOT a financial advisor and this is NOT financial advice. Please always do your own research and invest responsibly.

#crypto #life #steemit #steem #blog #news #bitcoin #cryptocurrency #investing #eos #finance #btc #ethereum #litecoin #ripple #stellar #nano #icon #cardano #xlm #xrp #eth #bch #vechain #ven #digibyte #dgb #binance #ripple #ltc

Sort:  

Workin, you are putting out great content and you call them like you see them, kudos to you! I hold no Bitcoin, but I've washed a lot of it through my hands on the way to what I own now, mostly EOS! I feel like I'm on the right path since $0.52 and so many purchases after. Good luck. If you evaluate IOTA or ADA, I'm interested in those as well, and OMG.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60035.79
ETH 3187.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45