HOW TO FUCK THE SYSTEM… PART TWO. START USING CRYPTOCURRENCYsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Anybody that hates banks should know there is still a little known alternative. I say little know it is also well known but I am constantly surprised of how many people have never heard of it or know what it is. THE BEST THING Steemit has done for me is introduce me to Cryptocurrency. The advantages of Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies are undeniable and these are uses that have the potential to free mankind and take out the need for the middle men (the corporation and the banks.) I honestly believe that Cryptocurrency if allowed to carry on could potentially be one of the most important ideas ever to be created.

Cryptocurrency gives people the control of money to be honest I am amazed it has not already been criminalized or something yet but anything that takes power from banks, governments and corporations and hands power to the people is good with me. I have no doubt that governments and banks will eventually say terrorists are using cryptocurrencies to buy weapons or something else that allows them to regulate it but I believe it should be kept as far away from governments or government control as possible. It should stay as it is decentralized.

Any organization that attempts to control or manipulate cryptocurrency (like CoinBase they stopped funding made from donations to darknet market operator Ross Ulbricht) should be boycotted and bought down instantly by its customers. Cryptocurrency could help change the world for the better and companies like CoinBase that are already attempting to undermine its uses could end up destroying it or even worse changing it in to something that works against the people and freedom.

Follow me @wolvoman80

Sort:  

Well how does the saying go, "If you can't beat them, join them." I see crypto being around for a very long time. I am just happy to be early.

Excellent post thank you! (resteemed)

Thanks for the resteem

Please stop calling for-profit, anti-human, corporations "government."

Finding new ways to bamboozle the public is not considered "governing."

The STEEM blockchain is more a government than any other.

My mistake nasty habit I picked up at school

The U.S. Government is already starting to regulate it. They still see it as a big bad rebellious money pot. They're just scared to lose their power ;)

Like I said in the article I amazed they let it go this far..

Spot on! Thanks for this article.

The market is going to be regulated eventually. It has to be. Regulate it just don't tax it! Hahaha Russia says it will not be taxing the industry. I like that.

As a US citizen I buy with Coinbase and then transfer out right away.

I think some altcoins will always be decentralized. That is why @wolvoman80 I think there is a race for the powers that be to create a centralized widely used crypto...like ethereum. So they can control it.

Makes sense definitely possible scary thought if they do ever control it though

You don't know what you don't know. What mainstream people need, is a abstract education on cryptocurrencies.
Lets imagine two cases: 1st: Mainstream Media tells people: "Cryptocurrency is used by terrorists to buy weapons". 2nd: "Bitcoin is a peer-to-peer payment system based on asymmetric cryptography like SHA256." The first statement is much easier to preserve. unlike the 2nd, which is full of words I have never heard of in my entire life, sounds scammy.
Let's pick people up on a very abstract level, so they don't get overstrained in the beginning and loose interest. I am sure, once you understand the very fundamentals of decentralized applications like Bitcoin, it will not let you go.

Bitcoin is a beauty.

Bitcoin / steemit look too complicated to use in everyday shopping. There needs to be a much simpler way to do transaction, no doubt in time it will be made available to the masses, but until then just trying to stock up .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59425.55
ETH 2345.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44