You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Toad Hall Weather, Photography, and Cryptocurrency Report

Some of the nicer cell phone cameras are impressive, aren't they? Get enough megapixels and you can always crop close to what you want as a "fake zoom." But of course there's no substitute for changing focal length when you want to manipulate depth of field and the like.

Sort:  

High end phones have amazing cameras. The ability to take good photos in low light and with movement is amazing to me. But they fall very short in the zoom aspect and also you loose some fun stuff that is achieved with an SLR. But for day to day activity it's nice to pull out my phone and still get a good photo.

I think I want to find a cheap but rugged pocket camera like the Canon Elph or something that can survive bouncing around in my pocket but still give me a little zoom. Not only for the better pictures but it wold be nice not to have to pull the phone out of my armband thing every time I saw a good subject.

That isn't a bad idea. The armband would make using the phone a pain for sure.

As much as cell phone cameras have improved, point and shoot cameras have too. They are so cheap for what you are getting compared to the last time I bought one...probably 8 years ago.

Think I might get my Wife one for Hawaii this summer. She is going with her Sisters, Mom, and Aunt for her 40th. Think she should would like a better camera then her phone has. If you end up doing research let me know what you decide on. Might save me some time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.34
ETH 3337.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47