United Nanny States of America (ICO's)

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

This is my very first Post and I am not a great writer, but I do like to share my thoughts with others.


As a citizen of the U.S. I am limited in my ability to participate in cryptocurrency in general and ICO's in particular. The Government does not believe that I or my fellow citizens are competent enough to make decisions about where to invest our money. 

The Federal Government (SEC) limits participation in the majority of ICO's to Accredited Investors. This means only the wealthy can legally participate. (THE RICH GET RICHER) There are some deceptive ways in which the average citizen can participate but they are not well known are well publicized. 

Consider this any investment of $100 in Verge in December 2016 would have made you a millionaire today. There are a number of examples like this one. (I do not own Verge) just want people to understand what could happen. 

Investing in ICO's is very risky but you should be able to decide your own tolerance for risk and not the Nanny State. 

Sort:  

Ok i'm with you
Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.21
ETH 2441.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68