Is ETH on the rise? Crypto-craziness! My whopping gains

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

During summer of 2017, I was able to land a whopping (sarcasm) 2 ETH, for roughly ~200-220(separate orders) USD. Apologies for the clickbait.

I simply bought, just because I genuinely believed in the concept of what those behind ethereum and bitcoin were trying to achieve. Present day, eth is currently hovering around roughly ~1,100$ Wow! Obviously, in hindsight I wish that I'd put my life savings into it, heh. In any case, as you could tell - I'm pretty happy with my 400$ investment - being a broke college student and all.

Well, I decided to make my own little "portfolio", taking 0.5 ETH, doing research on other coins, and deciding to diversify around several more cheaper coins, who knows, maybe I could get "lucky", and one of the coins I picked may get as high as 10,000$ in a couple of years? Then, I could become a full-time game developer/comic book artist/story-writer/steemit-writer? Does steemit writer actually exist? LOL! Anyways, cheers to the new year everyone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40