Chart of the Day: Cardano (ADA)

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

banner logo.png

Cardano is another chart I'm watching for a bottom. I had previously expected to see the .786 retrace of entire peak to trough on the weekly at .048. We almost got there. I had still expected that we would 'stretch' to hit it but then this 5 wave fractal showed, with a properly extended third, so I am now watching for a this to bottom. If this pattern is in play, we are coming down in the C of 2 and the fun really begins. If we instead break. 066, then I expect new lows in the correction that began in January. Given that the weekly points to a large third wave here, this one should be a good long term hold, provided it follows through at key levels above.

ADAUSD - Primary Analysis - Oct-02 2059 PM (1 day).png

ADAUSD - Primary Analysis - Oct-02 2058 PM (1 hour).png

Note that free 15 day trials are available for our trading room and community on Elliott Wave Trader, where I am a full time analyst. You'll rub nose with, professional, amateur and traders in the learning process, while getting trade calls and ongoing direction for the market. No credit card is needed for a trial.

https://www.elliottwavetrader.net/cryptocurrency

Sort:  

Thanks for posting

Can't wait for ADA to Moon, my guess is $10 in a year

Wildtrader ,are you an analyst in cryptocurrency trading? elliotwavetrader is really a good site. can you say that which cryptocurrency will boom in market in 2019?

Yes, I am the cryptocurrency analyst on Elliotwavetrader. Can I say the market boom in 2019? We're near a bottom but it could be a B wave. We'll have to see if it goes impulsive.

I love charts. Thanks for posting!

Posted using Partiko Android

I've got cardano and am holding. Do you think crypto will go back up at end of year to where it was last December?

I believe we are near a bottom, just simple math, but I don't have any idea how fast a rally will move.

I'm very much interested on your analysis., Keep doing great work

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @wildtrader!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.374 which ranks you at #6939 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 135 places in the last three days (old rank 7074).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 407 contributions, your post is ranked at #177.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I've been increasing my position in Cardano since last year. The team has a lot of promise, and dare I say it, Cardano will be the next Ethereum. Looking at their roadmap, 2019 is going to be a big year for Cardano.

Thanks for reviewing cardano. Have you looked at rchain (rhoc)? Looks like good risk/reward at these levels...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87