Why I'm switching from Reddit to Steemit.steemCreated with Sketch.

maxresdefault.jpg

I recently became heavily involved in CryptoCurrency and the CryptoCurrency community. In the past, I have enjoyed posting on Reddit and occasionally interacting with some members of their community. I have used Reddit as a tool in the past to verify the quality of my content, or the quality of a third-party's content.

I have recently realized that the opinion's of a majority of redditor's has become very salty and biased. For some reason many redditor's like to flag some new emerging startups as "scams" even though they aren't. There is a terrible post on IOSToken in r/Cryptocurrency. I myself, ranted about it here: https://www.reddit.com/r/Crypto_General/comments/7tkmhz/the_social_disease_on_rcryptocurrency/?st=jcywkhg6&sh=ed75b813

about the nasty post that someone created here: https://www.reddit.com/r/CryptoCurrency/comments/7t33vt/scam_alert_iost_recently_released_on_binance/?st=jcywa8zc&sh=c5e35de9

You guy's may appreciate how I referenced Steemit in such a positive way. There was a post on Steemit about IOST that was 100% truthful and positive. Anyways, you guys should check them out: https://iost.io/

They have some pretty cool technology and I think that they will accomplish some great things in the future.

-Thor

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform. I am also a recent joiner, and I'm glad I made the switch.

r/CryptoCurrency and other crypto-trading sub-reddits generally don't appreciate criticism. But still there are some amazing people interacting and engaging with the community. While steemit is still growing as a platform but I find user here avoiding confrontation like reddit or even twitter.

Absolutely, and that was the general point I was getting to. Steemit is a much friendlier community than reddit.

this and many other reasons that you will find here!!! keep in touch, great post!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68227.33
ETH 2646.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70