You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Teaching Cryptocurrency to the Next Generation: My Son Just Bought $8.33 More SmartCash

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Never had much luck with the paying for chores concept. They never had any money and I was frustrated because chores never got done. I changed to a system where they always get their pocket money no matter what ($0.5 per year of age per week) and chores are an expectation of a functional family. Failure to do chores meant loss of privilege etc. This way chores tended to get done and they always had money of their own even from a very young age. My youngest is now 18 and I switched his pocket money about 6 months ago to Ether and Bitcoin. He never asks me for money. He always has some.

Sort:  

My kids beg to do the chores because they really want the money. They sometimes argue with each other for who gets to do what. Maybe you weren't paying enough. :) You have to match supply and demand curves.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74