You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Would you be emotionally prepared for a further drop and crash of crypto?

One thing that I love about steemit is that it’s challenged my psyche in a lot of ways. In spite the bullshit, and sometimes BECAUSE of the bullshit, I’ve leveled up as a human. It’s forced me to get rid of expectations or at least challenge them. It helped me to realize I still have jealousy issues so I could start to root those out. It’s forced me to decide to an even greater degree whether or not to follow through with my principles or to “sell out”. I’ve learned more about people from it.

Yesterday was a challenge for me, I’ve managed to pull together almost $2000 in crypto funds thanks to steemit and was hoping to turn it into more so that I could move back to japan, something I’ve dreamed of but which has felt out of reach for a long time. So watching the numbers fall, I thought I may have to find a new way, and a clear path may not be open anymore. Today, the market is taking a double punch. I’m already over it though. I may find some more fear if there is some big bad news but I know I’ve already gotten a lot of the fear out of my system.

Embrace the challenges that arise, you will grow, not only on steemit, but as a person.

Sort:  

Glad you're already over the double punch. I have total faith you will get back to Japan if that is what you truly desire. It might not be in the time frame you want, but you'll get there.

And . . . I'm sure there are many exciting adventures you can't even imagine coming your way. In this little bubble of Steemit and even Crypto it's easy to forget that this is radical stuff. No way could it be a smooth ride.

We are Pioneers and I think, a bit like the early days of the internet, no-one can foresee the massive shift that this money rethink will have. Maybe not right now. Maybe not Steemit. But as @amariespeak says, there's no going back now.

Exciting times both personally and globally. 💛

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59060.44
ETH 2608.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43