You Can Only Use Crypto In This Norwegian City

in #cryptocurrency5 years ago

I am curious to see how well this works. A city in Norway that does not want a government is no longer using fiat as a medium of exchange but a crypto called city coin. It is the only way to buy goods and you use the coin on an app. I think the app is also used to vote which means people can vote on their phones on the blockchain when a decision is to be made.

There has been talks of using different aspects of crypto and blockchain in a society (like voting) and this city is using them all at once. I will keep an eye on this to see how well the city does.

If you want more info here is the link:
https://bitcoinexchangeguide.com/cryptocurrency-in-norwegian-city-becomes-official-medium-of-exchange-in-worldwide-first/

And if any of you visit the city please let me know. I would like to visit myself.

blockchain-3277336_1280.png

Sort:  

Hello,
On my blog / dtube channel you can find many different free accounts :)

my blog (just click)
my dtube channel(just click)


About your passing by, I would be happy, if necessary, about upvotes :)

================================

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99