Venezuela Launches Free Cryptocurrency Training Course For Citizens

When I saw this story this morning, I thought, what a breakthrough. Here is a government that is actually teaching their citizens about cryptocurrency.

venezuela.png

The Venezuelan government has launched a free cryptocurrency training course to teach its citizens how to buy, sell and mine digital currencies, particularly the oil-backed Petro that has been recently issued by the state, local news outlet Telesur TV reported on Saturday, Feb. 24.

Here is the link to the story.

https://cointelegraph.com/news/venezuela-launches-free-cryptocurrency-training-course-for-citizens

The reality is that while Venezuela is facing sanctions from the United States and European Union, they really have nothing to lose from embracing cryptocurrency and creating their own "oil-backed" Petro.

Is this a case of "first mover" in regards to countries embracing cryptocurrency? Will Venezuela benefit immensely from this move, or is it a last desperate gasp of a country running out of options?

Feel free to comment and let me know what you think after reading the article.

Sort:  

Hi Wesley yes, I saw the news as well, if the people accept the crypto, we might not be able to see a new government for decades :(

It would be a shame to see criminal governments survive becAuse of blockchain technology.

I’ll have to ask my Venezuelan friends to see how it’s accepted and liked/ disliked

Btw Wesley, I’m currently working on a new data research project for crypto, I call it the finviz for cryptocurrencies, I wanna segment the top 200 coins in industries and start research analysis on the matter, I’m even thinking about building a website on it, this post is the first draft on Sunday I’ll post a big update with a lot of data, I can’t wait to get this idea rolling :) your comments would mean much to me

https://steemit.com/blog/@renej/top-100-crypto-sorted-by-segments-week-8-first-time-publishing-update-from-yesterday

Rene,

You have friends? :) jk

What would be interesting is if your Venezuelan friends are going to take the free course. Also, once they did, did they feel it was worth it? Did they learn a lot? Did they invest in the Petro?

Inquiring minds want to know!!! :)

Welsey C.K. New career eh comedian :P

Thank you for the upvote. It’s nice to see that someone actually reads what I write.

May God comfort you in your loss. May He embrace you with His abundant love and grace. May peace reign in your heart and strength to move forward.

May Lucy's memory be eternal....

Memoryeternal.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66882.49
ETH 2597.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71