You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto bubble will burst and it will be ugly

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago
  • I do not see rockets in my charts. No, I do not count penny crypto's being pumped and dumped as examples
  • I do not hear the general public talking about jumping into fluffy coin
  • I do not see every investor winning big time. As an example, investors in EOS got really high prices to deal with after the initial round 0. They can only hope to recoup that within a year
  • Yes, people who did not invest do invest now. Quite logical since the ICO thing is quite new and the whole crypto currency field is still young (and growing)
  • I have never heard anyone say 'this time is different' except in this article. What I do see being said (typed) is: 'this field is brand new and still growing'. If growth stops, that will be the end of the rise of all boats.

I do share your feeling that there will be a Huuuuge fall out but the reasons presented do not really support your argument or, are not the strongest arguments.

From my point of view, the argument should mainly be: what problem is this Yet Another Coin (a YEP) supposed to solve?

Sort:  

I am not saying that all crypto coins will fail, but there are many that do not have real use/value but are inflated because of the mad rush at ICO offerings. The big ones are here to stay and rise, but many not so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59838.11
ETH 2384.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51