Could the 9th July Be A Good Crypto Buying Day? How Do Crypto Airdrops Effect The Markets?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Hello Crypto Readers

Part 1.
I've been thinking on weather or not some of the big crypto airdrops effect the markets on the dates when they do big the giveaways. Many of them are for people who hold btc, How do you think this affects the markets? Would you say some people move into btc for the day to receive these free giveaways or not? Big players doing this for the day could really effect the prices around these dates. Some thing I'm going to do is more research on this to find out if the history charts say anything about this.
I know not many people are going to read this blog so it could be worth following this post to see what results I get.
airdrop.png

The next big airdop I know of is on the 9th of July, It's the byteball giveaway, Are people going to have some btc on the exchange on this date? to see if they can take advantage of people going back into btc for the givraway. Lets find out what works out best with my follow up.
I will be holding 0.1 btc on one exchange (maybe half on polo half on bittrex) on the 9th and will put 0.1 in a btc wallet and claim byteball to see which does best. I will be looking at a few different cryptos to see if they drop on this date.

I will also cover in this blog while I'm at it on how to claim byeball in 5 steps.
with photos.

Thanks for reading and I hope some readers also keep there eye on the markets that day and any other days.
What other big giveways do you know about and has anyone else been thing along the same line as me?

Comments are very welcome.

Part 2 coming soon.

Sort:  

Right now it is a great time to buy Steem. It lost almost 40 cents per coin and it gonna gain it back within two or three days. The easiest way to earn for anydody. Expecially for any Steemian.

maybe :) looks like nobody wants to talk about this matter.

Another great read, keep them coming

Thanks dude. I will let you know what worked best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61043.90
ETH 3378.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46