Sort:  

I like #Gridcoin because of its positive impact on humanity, Gridcoin doesnt waste energy on pointless hashes, instead it does PoS to secure the chain, but also rewards scientific computations on the #BOINC distributed computing platform.

What does that mean? Well you earn GRC by helping Cure Childhood Cancers or do cutting edge research into other diseases or 3d map the Milky Way or do cutting edge particle physics at CERN and a bunch more stuff.

It wont slow your computer down, so you can blog on Steemit while earning GRC and making the world a better place. I think such cryptos will dis-arm those saying this space is for terrorists and criminals, so it has great long term survivability.

That sounds so awesome. I'm in! How do I start? I'm going to read your links. I appreciate it.

You can start with BOINC simply by downloading it from https://boinc.berkeley.edu/download_all.php and then signing up for projects you like.

Gridcoin is separate, if you do want to earn GRC as well its best to follow the guides at https://gridcoin.science/ and follow the Get GRC dropdown.

For solo mining you will need to buy around 2000GRC, if you dont like that idea follow the pool mining guide and you can start with 0GRC.

There is a huge presence here on steemit, lots of folks on Reddit, Telegram, Slack, IRC and pretty much everyone is nice and helpful.

Dude, you rock. Thank you so much. I'm going to start looking into it. I appreciate it. I'll let you know how it evolves.what moves I make. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60140.74
ETH 2559.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54