If You Own EOS... Don't Be An Idiot

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

The mainnet for EOS is launching very soon! This is a great thing for those holding EOS tokens and for cryptocurrency in general, but don't make the mistake of not registering your tokens.

The countdown is on...

(Screenshot from Here)

The thing is, if you hold tokens then you need to register them before the launch date. It is very important.  Don't be an idiot and not register them. You'll regret it one day soon.

Here is how you register.

Exodus Wallet - I hold coins in my Exodus wallet. If you do the same, it is very easy to register. Check out this blog by Exodus to explain how to "one click" register. Go here if you have EOS on Exodus.

Here is a great video on how to register if you use MyEtherWallet.


This is an exciting time in the world of cryptocurrency, and EOS is one of the more interesting projects out right now. EOS is one project that I am super stoked about.

Make sure you register your coins. Please don't be left behind. I read somewhere that 40% of tokens have not been registered yet. Don't be part of that group.

Congratulations to EOS on the mainnet launch and I can't wait to see what happens in the future.

Let me know your thoughts on what the future holds. 

Thanks for reading.



Sort:  

Do you think after EOS will be launched that it will be interesting to buy some?

In my honest opinion, EOS is one of my longterm buys. I think it will be a good buy for many years down the road. I bought most of mine and 97 cents and will be holding for the long run. To answer your question... yes. But that is my opinion and I am far from an expert. Check out the project and make your own decision, but I like it. Good luck. You got a new follower. Welcome to Steemit.

That's awesome. I so wish I would've gotten in at .97 cents or even $5. I love it for the long-term as well.

I got in low after the crash last summer. I think in September. I bought some around $5 in November too. I picked up like 10 more recently at $14, but still think that that is decent. I can't exchange anymore on Exodus, so I'm in holding pattern.

Why can't you exchange on Exodus?

I live in the US. It doesn't allow it anymore

Oh no. Same here. That sucks. We can trade on Binance and then transfer to Exodus though correct?

Send and receive is all good, but just can't exchange inside Exodus.

Literally registered 5 minutes ago. I hadn't been keeping up on EOS news. It's super easy in Exodus. Get it done people! Thanks for the reminder @walkingkeys

No problem. I checked exodus yesterday and saw the announcement. It was super easy for sure. I'm sure there are a lot of people like us that are passive investors that are not aware. I'm just trying to do my little part. lol Thanks for reading and glad you got registered.
Have a great day.

I just registered my EOS last night, just in time. Thank you for getting the word out! @ironshield

Awesome! Yeah, no problem. Hope you are doing well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87