Cryptocurrency Isn't An Investment, It Is Worthless

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

"Cryptocurrency and Bitcoin is not something to invest in. It is stupid and anyone who thinks that fake money is real money, then they deserve to lose it all. You are just throwing your money away."

(www.giphy.com)

I couldn't believe what I was hearing. A good friend of mine, a sound investor and a smart guy was completely blowing off Bitcoin. He continued, "Why would I ever consider investing in something like Bitcoin?" How was I going to change his mind?

Then I remembered what he said about Facebook when I told him back in 2008. My reply was simple. 

"Remember what you said about Facebook when I first told you? You said that no self respecting adult cares what other people are eating for dinner. It is stupid and won't catch on. You also told me that the Facebook IPO was a horrible investment in 2012 and now you own 200 shares of it. Bitcoin and cryptocurrency is how money will be exchanged online for tens of millions of people in just a few short years. You can either get into it now or buy in when everyone else is. The choice is yours."

(www.giphy.com)

I just got a text about an hour ago from him asking me where he should buy some Bitcoin and Ethereum. I told him to get started on Coinbase


What kind of stories do you have of friends are finally come around to crypto? Let me know in the comments below.

Sort:  

Go to Uphold... Coinbase is too slow. I got rid of it last week. That being said, there is a story of Tulipmania years ago too.... it's a belief system that creates "money"

Great tip, I'll check it out. I remember Tulipmania from Wall Street 2. lol Thanks for the feedback and advice.

lol one friend was convinced cryptocurrency including steemit is a ponzi haha. We don't talk anymore because he has a stick shoved deep up his ass and thinks he's smarter than everyone else. I think a lot of people like that just get jealous of people like us who are earning from it and instead of giving in to it, they build their walls even higher and thicker cause they don't want to be proven wrong in front of others and to look dumb. They gotta drown their ego :)

I agree 100% and sorry about your friend and his stick. I think one barrier people have is the technical side of it. It scares people away. Luckily more and more people are figuring it out. Thanks a lot for your feedback. You earned a follower.

Solid post. Same thoughts here. The crypto space brings the biggest group of uneducated investors with it. This group will only grow. We really need more insights in the market and previous investment results. Besides coinmarketcap.com there is: https://www.coincheckup.com If you want to know more about the: team, product, communication transparency, advisors and investment statistics on every crypto then this is your go to platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59988.10
ETH 2415.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45