You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IOTA: First Cryptocurrency WITHOUT A Blockchain Launches, Jumps To 6th Highest Marketcap In 1 Day!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

interesting new concept. I'll keep a eye on the quote for a while. Is this system as safe as a regular blockchain? I'm not that well versed in it, and somehow the huge amount of calculations appear to me to be the key of why they are safe.

Very interested indeed

Sort:  

As far as I know, there are no differences in security.
Tangle is like an improved version of the blockchain with no transaction fees.

Im trying to learn IOTA, to me now, its quite unclear how it operates, but I took a very small amount just for fun, after all its all just Magic Internet Money!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49