The Exchange - Trading

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

I am a complete Noob to trading and cryptocurrency in general. However, before I become more knowledgeable, I want to be able to write this in layman's terms for all the new guys (or ladies) like me .

The screen shot above shows a frame shot of BITSHARES Exchange to BITCOIN. The Y axis (vertical) shows the price per share in Bitcoin. The X axis (horizontal) represents the elapsed time you select under the Candlesticks selection. We set the frame below for 15 minute intervals.

The chart will now show green and red bar (Candlesticks) for that time frame. The color is a representation of its trajectory. Red indicates that the price is declining while green means it is increasing. Most people will suggest to attempt to buy a currency at its lowest price and sell it at the highest possible. I will not speculate as to how to choose what currency to buy and when because I haven't been doing this long but I will say, don't be afraid. You are on there for a reason. Make decision, stick to it and react quickly.

Best piece of advice I can give you. MAKE SURE you have time to monitor the progress of your investment. It can very quickly turn to dust.

To be continued on how to make a transfer coming next.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60704.04
ETH 2914.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32