Ever wonder how to mine on your Windows PC?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

1. If you have Nvidia cards, you will need to download the EWBF miner here. I like the EWBF miner the best; it’s what I’m using on my nvOC rigs and my gaming rig.

WindowsMining.jpg

2. When you open up the folder you can see a couple different files. Copy the start file (or whatever pool you’re getting into) and make a new one. This is what you will edit.

3. Now go to the Connect page on zhash.pro. Scroll down to the Configure miner for ZEN section.

Screen Shot 2017-09-24 at 5.22.51 PM.png

4. Right click your copied start file to edit it. Input your information in the bracketed sections below:

Miner --server [insert server here] --user [your wallet address here.worker_name_here/your_email] --pass [password here] --port [port number here]

You can find your port number below:

port 3057 – vardiff
port 3059 – diff 8196 for single card
port 3060 – diff 16384 for 2-4 videocard
port 3061 – diff 32768 for big rigs

5. Save and then double click the file to start it. At this point, you should see a screen like this:

Screen Shot 2017-09-24 at 5.45.46 PM.png

6. I also like to right-click and send to desktop and create a shortcut so I can easily open this again.

7. If you decide you want to mine to a different pool, just change the same settings in the appropriate file.

And it’s that easy! Is it your first time mining? Let me explain a little more about what your screen says.

Your screen explained:

MiningScreenExplained-01.png

For a full video review, watch here:

There’s a lot more to learn about ZenCash. If you’d like to learn more, check out some of the following links and stay tuned for more ZenCash related posts:

ZenCash Website
ZenCash Blog
ZenCash on Bitcointalk
ZenCash on Youtube
ZenCash on Reddit
ZenCash on Facebook
ZenCash on Slack

Sort:  

thanks for the info
i just started my mining operation
i found a simple program called NiceHash miner. Have you ever used it?
i have followed you and upvoted.

Hi @sumjags09, yes I use NiceHash on my new Antminer D3. I personally really like the UI and it seems to be the most profitable for my D3 right now. I used to use it on my PC too. It works really well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60007.44
ETH 2590.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61