You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are All ICOs Now Officially "Securities" According to the SEC?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

@lukestokes - It has been an age old custom of people in the position of power to use any small incident (a scam or even a teething trouble type of issue) as an excuse to put in 'Controls'. An example that I have seen is that, in South Africa, millions of dollars were spent on an 'automated toll system' because there was a protest about road infrastructure. Now, effectively, the people are paying toll for some roads which were already there and widening them fell under normal expansion and city planning duties. Typically authorities like controls because it gives them 'power'. Most of the perception about power in the world today is how much 'negative' power is wielded rather than 'positive or creative' power. I am sure that the crypto world will digest the initial setbacks of ICO scams and move on, with safeguards in place. It does not really warranty harsh measures and step in from authorities in my view.
Thanks for this update. Upvoted.

Update at my end - I have posted a blog with a question on Innocence- Does it really exist? based on my original wildlife photos and musings. I have also posted an interesting 'Date with Lionesses' with my original GIFs. I would be honored if you take a look when you have time. Your valuable comments will be eagerly awaited. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81