You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin plunges below $2000, what's going on?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

@jrcornel - Typically, a massive bull run is always followed by almost a 38-50% correction (as the wave theory predicts and I have seen happening in many stock/commodity markets). The patterns in bitcoin price seem to be following that as well. Sometimes the corrections are more pronounced - due to special factors like fears of a fork (as you have correctly pointed out), doubts of the Government stand etc. but I am sure that in the end, the basic value in crypto concept will carry it through and bitcoin will rebound back. I am hoping to be able to gather resources to buy when it is cheap. I think the correct time would be after another week or so since the downtrend may continue till 1 Aug per your reasoning. Thanks for this. Got me thinking about buying! Upvoted and followed you.

Though I have dabbled in conventional stocks, I am no expert in crypto - I am more into wildlife and travel (having stepped back from the rut of being a successful executive), I continued my observations today of nuggets of wisdom from wildlife and wrote a blog 'How to Chill - 🐵
Monkey Style' with my wildlife photos and musings with a twist
. I request you to take a look at it when you have time. Your comments, as always, would be an encouragement and incentive for me to make better blogs. Thanks

Sort:  

Good points, and glad I could help. I have been looking at that 50% retracement level as a possible good spot for the crypto space to hold up. That would be roughly the $55-$60 Billion dollar area, so a little more carnage to come possibly. I'll give your blog a look :)

$55 is my target as well!

@jrcornel - Thank you for your prompt reply and taking my viewpoint onboard though I am just a newcomer with not much knowledge of crypto.
Thanks for taking the time to visit my blogs. Really appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64475.77
ETH 2770.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66