Virtualgrowth visiting Google LaunchPad and other places

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Attended some MeetUps & places in the San Fracisco area and look forward to attending again in the near future!

Wanted to take time to provide some updates and share some pictures. Gave a Crypto 101 talk at Google LaunchPad which was fun and a fair turn out with a number of interested people with numerous questions. Been a fun adventure visiting San Francisco to visit a few places and meet some people including some developers. Through my experience of advising and consulting blockchain and crypto space leading to giving talks things have become more and more interesting. Also met some developers that may be met again that may help with some projects that I know of looking for developers and any others as I get to know them more and ways to use # SteemGigs tag for example to possibly help find them projects to work with. Continuously looking for ways to intertwine our effort to grow together and bring crypto and its use to more people in communities and of course various projects and ideas!

Crypto 101 with @virtualgrowth @ Google LaunchPad

Giving a Crypto 101 presentation at Google Launchpad in San Francisco was a fun experience! Had about three dozen people present of which many had questions and appeared interested in learning about cryptocurrencies. Sensed some confusion and misunderstandings on some topics as well. But over the course of about an hour we were able to help people understand numerous basics starting with bitcoin. Then mentioning basic working of bitcoin and introducing some others such as STEEM! Messaged some people on discord in the community let them know I was at Google LaunchPad and they wished me well and told me to have fun, so I tried my best to!

Gave out my card to people with my steemit address to invite them to come aboard! Some expressed interest in creating or working with some idea(s) in the crypto space. So made some time to answer questions and give some personal one on one insight talk time towards the end in hopes that some may join us in some way in our big crypto adventure! There was a mixture of interested people, business people, and some developers. Couple asked me about tokens too! So was sure to tell them about tokens that I give away and possible ways to guide them in their use of their own token. Some developers from a project I am working with came to join in the crowd to listen and learn also. Afterwards we went to a MeetUp in the area that talking about the coding side of blockchains where I added in on some topics.

Blockchain MeetUp

Found myself invited to a blockchain meetup that was more for developers. Knowing a few people there I made contacts and discussed ways to get more involved with them that will be explored and shared in the future. May be able to introduce some of these developers to some blockchain projects that I see here and there looking for developers. This will also serve as a way to help get these developers more involved in the blockchain space.

Still in the brainstorming phase of how my involvement may be. Could possibly help raise funds to reward some form of competition, maybe a little hackathon, or simply some form of challenges. Offered to help get more of them involved with steem(it) and to possibly offer setting up an account that will vote for the people in the group that they may use for posting and resteeming their posts. These ideas will be explored in more ways as I seek and work to being crypto into the community and the community into crypto.

Will be sharing more of these experiences and more. Also looking to have some tools created to help myself and others in our cooperative efforts. This may include some witness nodes, voting bots, games, and more.

Best,

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing... Get more info about the next Oakland Blockchain Developer's Meetup at BlockchainDevelopers.io...

Thanks for sharing...

congrats @virtualgrowth, sounds like it was a great time

I guess if you don't meet virtual growth in person then he's a hard person to see!

"Gave out my card to people with my steemit address to invite them to come aboard! "
Great idea!

-Excellent post thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50