Dear Dolphins of HIVE: It's Not Too Late To Claim Account Creation TokenssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency2 years ago

You may have heard that account creation will get 15X more expensive after HF26. I heard it from @edicted and he heard it from @deathwing on Discord. As a Dolphin on HIVE, I barely managed to claim 1 ACT (Account Creation Token) every few days. On some days the cost of 1 ACT was more than my RC at 100%. On other days it was around half of it. After hearing the news, I had given up on claiming ACTs. Then I was reading @tarazkp's article where he mentioned ACTs costing "pretty much the same as previously"

This is With 55% Resoruce Credits

RC Cost of Accounts.png

For a while I will be able to claim 1 ACT every 3 days which is what it used to be. HF26 changes to RC calculations are already taking place. Consider this a bonus time to start claiming more ACTs. My personal recommendation is to get your RC to 0% if possible by claiming Account Creation Tokens.

I Use @peakd Front End

PeakD.png

You are free to use whatever the means that is comfortable to you. @peakd is already being used by thousands of HIVE authors and offer the ability to claim multiple ACTs at once. If you are on the larger side of the Dolphins or a whales, using an interface like this will save you some extra time. This is a time to rush things and get ACTs while they are cheap.

I'm Happy to Help Onboarding Users

I have 283 ACTs with me. I don't socialize much and I hardly have a large network of connections outside of blockchain. If there is a secure way to use my ACTs to create accounts for a project and onboard new users to HIVE, I will be happy to contribute. Cryptocurrency rewards will be welcome; but not necessary.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61814.34
ETH 2979.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48