First Time Seeing a Bitcoin ATMsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

It was not long ago that I heard of the existence of Bitcoin ATM in Singapore. Apparently it is the first public Bitcoin vending machine in Asia!

While I was traveling in Singapore for holiday, I felt the urge to visit Tiong Bahru Plaza just to catch a glimpse of the Bitcoin ATM. My family members thought I was crazy!

This is how the Bitcoin ATM looks like. To me i thought i was staring at a pot of Gold!

1.jpg

2.jpg

Later, I found out the instructions to use Bitcoin ATM is as follows:

Step 1 - Have a digital wallet
Android Users can use:
www.blockchain.info
Mycelium Wallet
Bitcoin Wallet

iPhone Users
www.blockchain.info/wallet

Step 2 - Scan your Bitcoin address using QR code from your digital wallet

Step 3 - Insert money into the ATM

Step 4 - Tap "Send Bitcoin" and you'll receive a text that your digital wallet is credited with Bitcoin

Here is the video that explains

 
Now i wonder, when is Steem's turn to have an ATM in Asia?

Sort:  

I just follow you cause your posts seems to be informative post you can find similar crypto news on my steemit that might be productive for you too...
https://steemit.com/@snofkin

awesome man! followed you too

Nice post! Thank you for sharing.

You are welcome. Hopefully there will be Steem ATM

wuah. so cool leh. hope we get to use one of these in the near future! :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @victary to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

#bitcoin
Frankly I will do as you tell me but I see first what I should do

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54733.25
ETH 2475.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15