Gambling for living: crypto

Quick overview of my entry to the world of cryptocurrencies...when taxi drivers are entering at the top, then I was much wiser and jumped on board halfway down, when BTC was about $12 000. It seemed such an amazing opportunity, how could I miss that?! And then it kept falling and I kept buying, like a broken record, opportunity of the lifetime just kept repeating herself. It could have continued till the happy ending this way, but at some point no-one was giving me any loans anymore (jost kidding ofc...or am I?)...

I went quickly through all the investment mistakes you can imagine, buying-selling-regretting, missing-regretting-buying-regretting-selling etc. All the time some other coin was shining brighter than the one I was holding. At some point I said to myself: "That`s enough, man! Quit jumping around, HODL!!!". The first 2 days went well, but only because I was in the middle of the forrest without internet access. Got back to town and saw the new shiny one was freshly introduced.

Anyway, right now I have arrived to the point, where my (gambling)investment strategy is to build a portfolio around coins/tokens, that have already released the working product and generating money. I do understand, that long term it is probably wise to pick and hold top20 market cap coins, or if you are extremly lazy, then just stack up the good old bitcoin. But...for me at this point it is a bit too boring strategy. Eventually I will be getting there, but right now Im going after bigger gains.

So, my top 3 holdings atm are:

ARB 

P3D 

Various DD products 

I know, many of you are already screaming: "Are you out of your mind! Arbitraging bot and gambling dapps!". Well, yeah...but I am sleeping like a baby, because I`m confident enough in my holdings. I`ll try to explain my reasons to get involved with these projects later, but it is enough said for today. Ciao!


Sort:  

Congratulations @venividivint! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @venividivint! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.95
ETH 2389.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34