Fifty Percent Retrace of Etherium "Bull Flag" is "Entry Point"

in #cryptocurrency8 years ago (edited)

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Poloniex adding Etherium Classic has caused a 50% retrace of the Coinbase Pump flagpole. We have stabilized at about $13.50, which was my previous buy point. I bought more ETH at $13.49 from Coinbase just as I said I would. Technically, a retrace of 50% from a "Bull Flag" flagpole into support is an entry point:

"Generally, once you see price retrace about 50% of the initial ‘pole’ or price comes into a support zone, this would be your entry. If you are an aggressive trader, you can enter as price continues downward in the retracement in anticipation of a reversal. Generally, you’ll fall victim to less slippage and will get a better position if the measured move occurs." ( How to Trade a Bull Flag: http://blog.afraidtotrade.com/how-to-trade-a-bull-flag/ )

If this holds at 50% retrace, then the breakout through $15.00 resistance could still happen. My opinion is that Etherium Classic will not win the hardfork war. If Etherium Classic loses the hardfork war, then this could clear the way for a bitcoin hardfork to fix the scaling issue. My opinion is that it would be very hard for the BTCC fork to win a hardfork war if it cannot scale, while BTC can scale.

If ETH breaks lower from here in the days and weeks ahead, then I might consider to buy more. Regarding BTC, I am staying out until the scaling issue resolved. Therefore, I am only trading ETH/USD because I believe BTC is coming down (below $300 is not out of the question in my mind). BTC will be forced to fix itself after ETH wins the DAObacle hardfork war. Really I have no idea, I am mostly speculating on all this.

Disclaimer: I am hodler and trader of both Bitcoin and Etherium. I am not a trader on Poloniex.

Sort:  

I wanted to enter ETH a few weeks ago after it traded down because of the issues. I was just setting up my accounts and the it started to run. I was waiting for a pullback and it looks like I should start to initiate a position here based on your chart.

What is the reason for people to buy ETC for BTC?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60252.67
ETH 2426.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44