Good Bye, CCN. Thank You.

in #cryptocurrency5 years ago


Image result for ccn image

I usually post on Fridays but I got news that CCN, a website I contribute to, will shut down immediately because Google's new search algorithm destroyed its business model.

Basically, visits and ad revenue plummeted so much that CCN's owner found no way to support operations.

CCN has some excellent writers and incredible journalists. If you can, please support them in one of these ways:

I personally take no position on the substantive issues that caused CCN to shut down. Having worked with their editors and some members of their team, I'm certain they'll all do well. They're smart, industrious, professional, and committed to publishing engaging content.

I would only ask you to think about whether you want an internet where a productive, informative website can die simply from one company changing its search algorithm.

Mark Helfman is a cryptocurrency commentator and author of Consensusland, a Readers’ Favorite 5-star book about a country that runs on cryptocurrency.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://markhelfman.com/2019/06/11/good-bye-ccn-thank-you/
Sort:  

thank you for this alert.

Sorry about their having to shut down. Guess they don't get much support.

Sorry about their
Having to shut down. Guess they
Don't get much support.

                 - fredkese


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74