Starting a Mining Rig UK [Info Request]

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I want to make a mining rig but I am a bit hesitant, I am not sure on what parts i want to buy. I will probably be looking to have between 4-6 Gpus on the rig and I want to try be cost effective as i know some Gpus are at a premium right now.

I will keep doing research into specific parts but I just have a few questions to ask.

I should say i am mining on my r9 390 gaming PC using Claymore to mine Eth and Sc.

  1. Does anyone manage to sleep in the same room as there mining? I'm guessing if you have 4/6 Gpus its going to be pretty loud.

  2. I am guessing that certain Gpus are better at different algorithms, is this this case or is the difference not that much? I plan on mining whatever is most profitable mostly but will also want to mine some new coins that I find interesting.

I would appreciate any advice for starting a 4-6 Gpu mining rig.

Thanks!

Sort:  
  1. Yes it is loud..
    Can you get GPU's? Are they available to buy? The most graphiccards are not available right now...

I have noticed a lot of them are out of stock and there is a shortage right now, I want to be prepared for when more are available.

cheers

I would just buy one from UK eBay and most of them will support in setting it up and any technical help! I am in the UK and the price of electric if one to bear in mind!

I didnt think about getting one ready made, ill have to take a look on ebay, cheers.

I will defiantly have to keep the electric in mind, think its about 16p per kWh.

will have to maybe shop around for a new supplier if i do get a rig going.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87