My First Intereaction With Poloniex Customer Support

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

It all started a few nights ago when I decided to transfer the small amount of various cryptocurrencies that I was currently holding to a more long term solution, I downloaded all the wallets, blockchains and got all synced up to date.

I go to withdraw my DGB and I do the the most stupid thing you can do, I was not paying attention (I should mention that I had already had a couple glasses of wine at this point), I entered the wrong address to withdraw to, and i confirmed it! It took a couple minutes to realize what i had done.

I thought the coins must be gone for good but I looked into the transaction, and it looks like i did not send the DGB to an address, turns out it was send to a reference number (which i am not sure where i got that from), I decided to try open a ticket to see what could be done. I start the ticket and explain what I have done, then I go to bed.

Now as i wake up today I find an email, my ticket has been replied to and resolved. I quickly login to my Poloniex account and find my DGB are back! I was not expecting my from Poloniex to be honest, I have heard about people having problems with them and not receiving good customer support so I was relieved when my problem was solved fast and without struggle.

Lessons Learned

  1. Dont drink and withdraw

  2. Dont be afraid to ask for help [I was almost ready to consider those coins gone]

I know I will have a good day and I hope you do too!

varah-sig.jpg

Sort:  

Yay! A story with a happy ending! :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61199.00
ETH 2393.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56