Cryptocurrency Trading Challenge - Day 1 - ฿0.121136

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

This morning I saw a post from @beachbuminvestor that really inspired me to try out something similar.

It was called Micro investing in the crypto-economy - Small budget?

I decided i wanted to give this kind of trading a try as I usually tend to a buy and hold coins.

Today is the day that I start the challenge.

MOONBOAT.jpg

To start the challenge I have just purchased ฿0.121136 for £250, I purchased from the btc bitbargain.co.uk which is a fast way to get Btc when your in the UK. all it takes is a simple bank transfer that literally takes less than 5 minutes. (I should say it depends who you are trading with, the way bitbargin works is it connects people who want to sell bitcoin with people who want to buy)

The exchange

I will be using will be bittrex.com, I will use Bittrex as I like the UI, they seem to have a large selection of coins and the fee's seem alright at 'All trades have a 0.25% commission.'

My rules & strategy

I plan on tracking my trades on a private Cryptocompare Portfolio, I will be taking screenshot etc.

The First Trade

VIACOINlogo.png
Luckily I had a bit of time to do some research whilst i was waiting to the btc to confirm in Bittrex and i have decided to go with ViaCoin (VIA) - I purchased 196.96326545 VIA for a total of ฿0.11613939 (inc Fees), I heard of it earlier today on reddit and i also saw it on /biz/. I looked at the order book and pretended i know whats going on.

Now I don't know much about reading charts, but it looked to me like there are a lot of people trying to buy it, and not many trying to sell, with the asks being not steep at all i think they could sell fast and see the price increase, so i jumped in.

ViaCoinorderbook.jpg

Now i will hold over night and see what happens!

Wish me luck, im pretty sure ill need it.

Made by - @cherry

Ps. Never spend money on crypto that you cannot afford to lose, I am considering the £250 a sunk cost.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16