Cryptopub morning update

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Good morning Cryptographers and welcome to the (late)morning Crypto update as seen from our perspective at the friendly neighborhood Cryptopub.

Jan 10 ticker.jpg

A mixed bag when we woke up this morning as BTC/Market is building up support and rewarding the strong hands traders who were waiting out the bottom. If BTC dips below 13k now, it is breaking 2 month support downward and there is no telling how far it will fall and how much of the market will take with it. ETH continues to ETH so hard it is taking Ethereum Classic with it (up 17% to start the day...not that I called that yesterday...;) Bitcoin Cash finally showed up to the party which it normally does when BTC is down as the religious arguments start on The One True Bitcoin. Expect some increase in that for a day or 2.

Jan 10 ETH rpt.jpg

It figures I switch from ETH Report to Daily Technical Analysis and come right back to ETH the next day. Today's ETH report brought to you by @broncnutz and his fantastic guidance and entertainment lately! Follow this guy. As we gently massage our trading stacks among the altcoins and wonder how pissed off BTC will be when/if it wakes up, we have noticed the great growth in ETH since the start of Jan. BTC profit takers that bailed at 19k have obviously found solace in the TRUE number 2 coin (let me know if my XRP jabs are getting on your nerves and I have made my point;) and the price has shown that.
One way to look at the pattern is it is nearing the C point on standard XABDC growth pattern. The questions here are:

  1. Whether C is actually higher than the high there and we will get more?
  2. Whether the January support line holds strong and catches the D?
  3. If the growth is too strong/ETH is really overbought, will it break through support and how low will it go.

Things are fantastic but a $950 ETH in the next week is not out of the question. Good Luck ETH Hodlers and prepare some FIAT in case it goes on sale!

Comments and advice and hate-mail welcome and encouraged!

Sort:  

Great post and update @vanessav

I like the shoutout to @bronconutz! He is indeed a guru.

Oh lord....I don't know about "Guru" .....I do however pay attention and do a lot of studying. Glad it's helping everyone that follows me though. 🤑

You might be flattered to know then that our crypto operation had a section at our weekly meeting pretty much taken over by the subject of Steemit and @sequentialvibe 's buddy @bronconutz. Sure we mine and we trade and have a nice operation going but your example in the STEEMIT realm has us dedicating some of our hash/brain power to it. Thanks Bronc!

Agreed! @broncnutz is good to follow.
Thanks for the update and good...afternoon to you!

💰🐬💰

Good one! I never miss one of @broncnutz 's videos! Seriously buy Smartcash. He is right about it!

Smart Cash for the win!

Buy it? I can MINE IT! woooo!

Hey! Thanks for the shoutout lil momma!! I really like to help people get ahead and succeed if I can. There is no "secret " information with me. 😜

Happy to have you in the conversation @broncnutz

Your research and advice sharing is appreciated!

Afternoon

OOOOH ! Forgot to mention the coins that catch my fancy today. ETC obviously but I am watching EOS, VRM and GRC.

Great Post ... want one of those steins!

Ethereum es excelente, muy contento por su alza.

correction came,it is good and strong

I love the conversation this started. Congrats, @vanessav!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63470.48
ETH 2544.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72