You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Digital Con of the Century: The DCG Group – How we are being sucked into a digital slave matrix (Part 2)

I have been expecting this kind of market manipulation to eventuate. I am surprised about only one of the companies you mentioned: Brave. I almost switched to Brave after I incurred a loss of tokens because my browser (Opera) does not support Steem Keychain.

I'm now glad I didn't.

Thanks!

Sort:  

Yes, the Brave one surprised me when I saw it.

While I am not a techie, I had thought it was 'open source' software which is supposed to be verifiable by all who wish and care to inspect the code. It is both on Github and SourceForge but we'd need to have some real techie dig into the most cornered details of this beast to see if it is compromised or not.

Like you (from what I gather), I have my own doubts because it is now owned and controlled by DCG.

I think we need to at least put on its users' radar that this is the case.

Thanks for weighing in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58119.05
ETH 2357.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36