My Cryptocurrency Portfolio - Week 5

Do you want to know how my cryptocurrency portfolio is doing at the moment? Which are the top 3 coins, the worst 3 coins and many more. If yes come and read my post.

Copy-of-Copy-of-Copy-of-Steemit-Level.png

This is the Week number 5 of the series of posts where I present the data on my portfolio. I know it is not much of a portfolio but none the less it is a start :) Here we will answer what is the best cryptocurrency in my portfolio, the worst cryptocurrency, my profit or losses, and the amount I invested so far. We will be using Cryptocompares Portfolio Tracker for this presentation. Let's cut to the chase and proceed.

Cryptocurrency Exposure


My Investments: STEEM, NEO, LBRY, Stratis, Spreadcoin, Bitcoin Cash, OMG, Waves, EOS, ZRX, SMART, SBD

Manage and track your cryptocurrency portfolio   CryptoCompare.com.png

We can see here on the Crypto Exposure, the biggest one is STEEM, OMG, and NEO. NEO declining a bit from ATH down to $32 at the moment, it is a great time to buy NEO.

My Portfolio


Manage and track your cryptocurrency portfolio   CryptoCompare.com.png
Manage and track your cryptocurrency portfolio   CryptoCompare.com(1).png

As we can see some are on the red and some are on the green but none the less. I am a long term holder but I have price ranges for each coin where I would sell.

Stats last week


Acquisition Cost: $ 278.42
Profit/Loss: + $ 228.83
Holdings: $ 507.86

This Weeks Stats


Acquisition Cost: $ 278.42
Profit/Loss: + $ 311.29
Holdings: $ 589.71

As we compare the stats last week my profits increased a little bit with $82.46 increase in profits. My goal in the next couple of months is break the $1000 Holdings.

Losers


ZRX

Losses: - $22.76
Change: -28.90%

I got burned on this as I did not get in to the ICO and got my ZRX at HITBTC and traded so high that explains the -$22.76 loss, but none the less I am a long term holder. Plenty of room to recover priced at $0.3643 at the moment and I know it is a great project.

EOS

Losses: -$4.37
Change: -26.36%

Long term hold, ICO still on going but I believe in the project and STEEM/BITSHARES Creator Dan Larimer to pull through.

SMART

Losses: -$4.32
Change: -10.50%

I invested to get in through the Smartrewards looking for my first rewards on September 25th.

Gainers


STEEM

Profit: +$173.98
Change: +353.59%

OMG

Profit: +$61.17
Change: +305.85%

NEO

Profit: +$44.98
Change: +297.25%

That is all I am not in any way an expert. I am just a normal guy interested in the incredible world of cryptocurrencies. They say experience is the best teacher good or bad. Invest at your own risk :)

Thank you very much

Image and Information Sources:
https://www.canva.com/
https://www.cryptocompare.com/portfolio/

Upvote, Follow, and Resteem.png

Sort:  

I've got a few of the same. I agree with you on EOS and I've been buying it in small amounts over time. I'm in the red on what I've bought but I've heard and read a lot of good things about it so it's a long term investment for me as well.

I also hold by far the most of my investment in STEEM in the form of Steem Power. Also very long term for me.

Thanks for sharing your experience. Hope you make a lot of money someday!

Yes EOS will be my next priority to invest in the next time I have funds. It is red for now but when the project gets launched by next year it will be a nice investment.

Yes I put all my earnings from posts on STEEM POWER long term investment also.

Thank you very much good luck to you as well. Hopefully we make a lot. Cheers

I've heard people speculate EOS will bottom between $0.30 and 0.60 but I'm not sure it'll go quite that low. I've also heard people speculate it'll be between $10 and $25 per coin at some point next year. Wouldn't that be amazing? Anything is possible in this wild new world.

Yes it is all speculation for now, I do not think it will go that low. That will be amazing getting $10-$25 per coin. Anything is possible in the world of crypto. Good luck to us, just hold for now haha

Very interesting read thanks for sharing. I need to make my profile a bit more like yours lol, but I was wondering why are so few investments in stocks?

I plan to expand more, but as of this time my funds are limited. I can only invest $100-$200 per month. Thank you for reading my post.

True neo is a great investment its growing to become for those who own some of their coins i i see myself buying up some more neo coins as well in the future.
@rogerblu

Yes, as of now I think it is down because of the Ghost Month. It is a great time to buy it. Also with the upcoming first ICO of NEO - Redpulse its value will go up. As I think it will be similar to what happened with ETH with its first ICO

You are a micro hedgefund manager. You are hedging right now. It is always good to increase your holdings as time progresses.

Yes as of now I am still expanding more but as of right now I am just limited to $100-$200 per month on investments so little by little increase. Also there are 2 ICO I joined that is not there yet I will add it up once it will be available in the markets. Thanks for commenting.

The idea that you are your own bank is demonstrated in you. You are a tough investor to follow. But someday I think you will be very successful.

Yes hopefully I will be successful but none the less investing is a high risk and high reward, every investment you make may be gone.

But you made it to were you are without really relying on anything but your wits. So, the road ahead may be tough. The high reward should sometimes be the goal.

Wits and a lot of research, even though there are still times that there are bad investments. Yes it is a long and tough road. Yes that is the goal. I want to retire early in my field/work. I am banking on cryptocurrency to do that hopefully haha

You can bank on it. The cryptocurrency market doesn't sleep really. We can transact business as if the sky is the limit. And most coin even steem is transparent. That is the biggest feature of this industry.

Yes and it being decentralized, and the market is very volatile look at bitcoin now it is at $4800 an all time high last July it dipped at around $1900. Cryptocurrency is looking to be the future as it hits mainstream adaption.

Congratulation very interesting post. I really like NEO

Thank you for reading my post hopefully it will increase in profit weekly. Yes NEO is really interesting it is nice to buy right now.

I suggest you DeepOnion too. It's a very young cryptocoin but community is great and devs are working hard. I think privacy orientated coins are very interesting and demand will grow fast. What do you think?

I will take a look at it, yes I think in the long run anonymous orientated coins will grow in demand. Perfect example look at what happened to Monero.

Yes, Monero and Zcash and Dash.

Great post - waiting for your update after the bloodbath.

Haha yes it will be interesting, a bloodbath is going on my portfolio dropped massively, but hopefully the next couple of days will recover.

I think it's already recovering since last night.

Yes slowly recovering, recovered half of the total value.

i am upvoted and reply your post plz visit me
upvoted,reply,follow and resteem when you work in steemit thanks alot,
my id = https://steemit.com/@pranashroy

Thanks for the upvote and comment. Will try to check your profile too.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by vallesleoruther from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57839.82
ETH 3132.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43