My Cryptocurrency Portfolio - Week 11

Time flies so fast, today marks my 11th edition of My Cryptocurrency Portfolio Update. It is once again time for the new update. With the Bitcoin Gold Fork looming in the horizon we have seen Bitcoin reach another all time high at $5800 a couple of days ago. We can expect it to cause massive bleeding and red days for altcoins with 9 days to go before the fork. Let us see what are the effects of it on my portfolio. Let us proceed now.

Cryptocurrency Exposure

My Investments: STEEM, NEO, Stratis, OMG, Waves, EOS, ZRX, SMART, SBD, ETH, BQX, ITF, DNT, ICN, SAFEX, CVC, PAY, SALT, TRX
New Investments: FLIK


Screenshot-2017-10-16 Manage and track your cryptocurrency portfolio.png

STEEM is still our big guns at the moment, still retaining first place. We have 2 new kids in the block making it to the top 3 my recent acquired FLIK, and SMART which are both doing great at the moment.

My Portfolio

My portfolio is looking good after going up again to above $1000 from the last update of just about $880. I plan to keep my altcoins at the moment and I wont sell on losses, as I know altcoins will go back up again after the fork. Last time I converted my altcoins to bitcoin on the bitcoin cash fork. The losses were not covered as I just received and sold my Bitcoin Cash at $25.

So let us now compare the stats form week 10 to the stats of week 11. the latest.

Stats last week

Acquisition Cost: $538.12(0)
Profit/Loss: + $343.79(-$105.91)
Holdings: $881.91(-105.81)

Stats this week

Acquisition Cost: $724.94(+186.82)
Profit/Loss: + $433.59(+89.8)
Holdings: $1,158.53(+276.62)

Screenshot-2017-10-16 Manage and track your cryptocurrency portfolio(1).png

I am happy with the results this week having plusses in the profit/loss department. Cannot wait for October 22 and see what happens when FLIK burn a large amount of coins, and also my upcoming SMARTRewards on the 25th.

Let us now recap the Gainers, and Losers from my portfolio. The losers list is still the same as last week.

Losers

ZRX

Losses: - $45.83
Change: -64.58%

SALT

Losses: - $29.74
Change: -45.26%

KNC

Losses: - $16.87
Change: -55.05%

Gainers

We have a newcomer in the Top 3 gainers with SMART at number 2 at the moment, displacing NEO and OMG.

STEEM

Profit: +$368.46
Change: +748.84%

SMART

Profit: +$86.42
Change: +209.91%

NEO

Profit: +$43.78
Change: +117.25%

I am no way an expert. I am just someone who is interested in crypto, trying my luck to earn on various cryptocurrencies. Invest at your own risk, do your research on your own there are lots of resources out there. Catch the next edition once again next week. Thank you very much for reading. Keep on Steeming!

Information and Photo Resources:
https://www.cryptocompare.com

Sort:  

I upvoted and comment for you. Please upvote and comment for helping me grow @mdfoysal

Thank you @mdfoysal will try to look at your posts later.


This post was resteemed by @steemitrobot!
Good Luck!

Resteem your post just send 0.100 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo. We have over 2000 followers. Take our service to reach more People.

Pro Plan: just send 1 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo we will resteem your post and send 10 upvotes from our Associate Accounts.

The @steemitrobot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in steemitrobot's feed.
Some of them are truly great. Please upvote this comment for helping me grow.

No thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62416.00
ETH 2447.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62